We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for pets”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large secure garden with Fishpond
Fully equipped family kitchen
We are proud to be a Pet Friendly home to enable you to enjoy a holiday with your best friends
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017
Miles of Pet friendly beach just around the corner
Book a show at Skegness Embassy theatre - Just 20 mins away
Lots of great attractions to choose from nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape669...
1 review
“perfect for pets”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

perfect location for beach dog friendly accomadation good if I had to change anything I would upgrade to proper central heating Carl would improve 100%

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you had a lovely time at the cottage I decided against a gas central heating system because that would heat the whole house and as a holiday home, its not always in full occupancy, so not all rooms are used, so by having individual heaters for each room, guests can then decide which rooms they wish to heat or if at all as its mainly used during the summer months. But thank you for raising the point and i may consider this in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and enjoyed the area and look forward to having you return as valued guests again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: I could stay longer
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
WoW! What can i say, Thank you for taking the time to do a thorough review of your stay and i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you and your 2 pets as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned after a week in this great bungalow. We arrived to fresh milk and flowers which was a lovely touch. The bungalow was very clean and tidy and very well equipped. The garden was beautiful and perfect for our son and labrador and the conservatory was a real sun trap. The area was perfect for a short walk to the beach and shops,it was lovely and peaceful. Only downside was the small bath not a holiday spoiler but at 5'2 I couldn't lay down.
We would definitely recommend this beautiful home and would return should we visit the area again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
I'm so pleased you had a lovely time at Sunshine Cottage and we look forward to having you back as great valued guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel P
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

i came here for a long weekend. With my partner , my parents were also due to stay with us , but unfortunately they couldn't make it. We had a lively time. The cottage had everything you needed for a perfect break . The weather was fantastic! Overall really enjoyed the chilled out break we had , and even imagined ourselves living by the sea. Booked again for this year , and I think this may become a regular break away with our beloved dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being so hear the beach
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your kind comments, guest reviews are very important to us in order to remain one of the areas top Pet Friendly holiday homes and to see where we get things right and where we can improve guest experience and i'm pleased you had a lovely holiday, We look forward to having you as valued guests again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody_9
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at Sunshine Cottage for a week. On arrival we parked in the drive at the side of the cottage, retrieving the keys was easy, using the side door took us into the kitchen, the first thing I noticed was a load of bread crumbs on the side, then after lifting the glass chopping board found a load more, this hadn't been cleaned! I was quiet surprised! The cottage was very spacious and had everything we needed, beds were made but no towels!! As it does state bed linen and towels are provided I was looking for the towels, but couldn't find them. While I was looking in the bathroom I noticed it hadn't been cleaned very well. I think the house keeping lady must have been having a bad day that day. I had to clean the kitchen work tops and clean the bathroom before we could use them, not good when I'm suppose to be on holiday!! I phoned the housekeeping lady and asked for some towels, to be fair she phoned me back and came and gave us the towels and was very apologetic. Overall the cottage is a very good place to stay as it's 10 minutes walk from the beach, has a lovely garden and conservatory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We take reviews very seriously as it helps us understand where we get things right and perhaps sometimes not. Its also a big help to future guests who want to get a general picture of the area and the cottage before they decide to book. We look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taxisteve...
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is lovely clean had all the basic needs that you need really enjoyed our weeks stay would stay again loved the fact you can take your dog just one suggestion I would advise is to put small fencing round the fish pond so that dogs cant go in but overall really enjoyed our stay in the cottage would stay again thanks for everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We take reviews very seriously as it helps us understand where we get things right and perhaps sometimes not. Its also a big help to future guests who want to get a general picture of the area and the cottage before they decide to book. We look forward to having you as valued guests again in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing