We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful holiday haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakeview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lakeview
Lakeview Lodge from the lake
Sunrise
Kitchen/dining area
Double Bedroom
Family shower room
Ensuite double bedroom
Ensuite toilet
Beach at Anderby Creek
Bird Hide
To the beach from the bird hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful holiday haven”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the most fantastic weekend, couldn't have been any better. The weather was glorious which helped us to enjoy the beautiful outdoor veranda and view over the lake. This place really is immaculately presented with everything you could ever need for a comfortable stay. I really couldn't find fault with anything during our stay, we came away already planning our next visit. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What impressed us most was all the small things which made staying here so easy - everything we'd forgotten to bring was there. The chalet is beautifully appointed, fills with sunshine in the mornings and has a wonderful view out over a small lake, where there are ducks and fish aplenty. The nearby surroundings grew on us and we found all the facilities we needed. Sutton-on-Sea is worth a visit, Chapel St Leonards less so but, of course, all around is the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen6498
Liverpool, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Lödge . Decking area is great for warm evenings with a bottle of wine. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would happy to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny M
1 review
“Great - the best place (for adults and dogs) we've stayed for a long time.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The best thing about this holiday let was that it was even better than it appeared on the website. The lodge had just been refurbished with one or two additions to the original spec we read. The location was quiet, very close to the beach and the nearby caravan parks were not detrimental. We were a party of four adults and one dog and the facilities were ideal. We only had one comment about the lodge which is that we would recommend providing thicker or blackout curtains in the bedrooms to cut out the early morning sun.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments. The photos on the website have recently been updated and I am looking into getting some black out linings for the curtains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our week at Waters Edge chalet with our family and dogs. It was lovely and peaceful and so close to beaches that just go on and on. Very clean and surprisingly spacious inside. We would highly recommend. Thank you Anita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of chalet, very peaceful
Liked least: Nothing really, immersion heater in our bedroom woke us up when someone else turned hot water on.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that the chalet was up to expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear that people enjoy this quirky place. Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill844
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful break”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit here. It's a peaceful spot and the chalet is absolutely perfect. There is everything that you need and it is comfortable, inviting and kept very clean and well maintained. Anderby Creek's beach is great for playing in the sea on summer days and it's not too far for exploring Lincolnshire. We visited Gunby Hall, Louth, Skegness and Mablethorpe. A lovely, relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your second visit. Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing