We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find..”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely 1 bed apartment  set in owners grounds close to beach & shops. Sorry NO PETS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely 1 bed apartment  set in owners grounds close to beach & shops. Sorry NO PETS
Your seating area, sun trap in the afternoons! Guest patio now with double seat bench
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lovely 1 bed apartment  set in owners grounds close to beach & shops. Sorry NO PETS
Your seating area, sun trap in the afternoons!
Guest patio now with double seat bench
Dining area
Bedroom TV with DVD player
Ultra modern bathroom with low level shower tray, towels provided unlss not needed.
Understairs area suitable for a mobility scooter and also has a library of books.
Owners garden you are invited to walk around or sit at your leisure.
Owners garden - you are welcome!
Miles of clean golden sands just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
58mhs
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic find..”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property was everything as advertised and more. Our teenage Daughter came with us so we used the property to full capacity. We still had plenty of space and the third bed proved to be very comfortable. Great position for the beach and shops, but still quiet and peaceful. Matt and Kate were very friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. Well kept garden with a private space for guests. Sutton on Sea is perfect for our family. We highly recommend Norton Lodge and plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Many thanks for your very positive review! We enjoyed having you and your family stay at Norton Lodge and are pleased that you plan to return. Thank you also for leaving the property clean and tidy upon departure, it is much appreciated after the hard work we put in.
Regards Matt & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed a lovely weekend, the apartment was brilliant and very comfortable with lots of personal touches. It is also nice to have somewhere to park the car, it takes the worry out of finding a parking space. The owners Kate and Matt were very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for leaving a very positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Norton Lodge at a future date.
Matt & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette G
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really good facilities with friendly owners. Couldn't have asked for more. Great welcome and good location. 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Such lovely people who respected what we had done to provide a clean easy living space. Would not hesitate to have them back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get-away :-)”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully furnished, warm, comfortable flat within a few hundred metres of the seafront and promenade. Matt & Kate have thought of everything! We won't hesitate to recommend, we wish you every success :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
An absolute pleasure to have you both stay with us!
We are very happy to receive your recommendation and hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne B
Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at norton lodge from Saturday 15th to Monday 17th April,it's a new apartment so no previous reviews to go on however we needn't have worried everything from arrival to check out was perfect, the apartment itself was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, if we had to be picky then maybe access to internet would be a bonus, our hosts Matt and Karen were very welcoming and at hand if needed, overall great value for money and ideally situated, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Norton Lodge, you will be pleased to know that WI FI has now been installed. We hope to see you again in the forthcoming future!
Kate & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing