We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diner at daves restaurant ”
Review of Dave's Restaurant

Dave's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Mablethorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional style restaurant with table service, polite courteous staff. Good selection of family favourite meals,"Just Like grans"
1 review
“Diner at daves restaurant ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Well we've been dinning at the restaurant for 10 years and the meals just get better , ps love the steak pie , so pop in and have a fab meal , Neil & Jo

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI13, Owner at Dave's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are so pleased you made the effort and took time to review. Consistency is so important, our team know our policy, polite efficient service with good selection Menu. Thank you so much for 10 years support. Sincere thanks it makes it all worthwhile. Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    126
    36
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak pie in the north of England”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My friend Elaine Doris took some steak and Stilton pie home to Salford and I had some of it yesterday one word for it SUPERB !!! I have never been to Mablethorpe but I will be going now- Dave please start selling this on line

  • Visited December 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivesMablethorpe, Owner at Dave's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you Susan for your comments re our steak & Stilton pie. It is EXTREMELY popular, you must pay us a visit and sample our farm fresh vegetables on the same plate with piping hot gravy. I see you reside in Bradford, if you give Elaine your details I will ensure you receive a few pies. Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best steak & Stilton pie - ever!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We live about 25 miles from Mablethorpe but are happy to make the round trip to enjoy lunch at Dave's Restaurant. The quality of the food, the welcoming atmosphere - everything is great. We go at least once a month. If we lived nearer, it would probably be once a week. The portions are generous and the prices very reasonable. A family run business with the customer at its heart.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI13, Owner at Dave's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Your review is most heartening, the Steak & Stilton pie is very popular. Our team know that the welcome is as important as the quality of the food. Thank you for your observations and effort. Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and great, homely, food!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just had to try Dave's steak pie and wasn't disappointed; really good home-cooked pie and super crispy chips with smashing gravy - just lovely on a cold night at the Christmas market! The staff really care about the customers and everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. I agree that the tables are a bit close together; but, on Friday it was virtually standing room only anyway they were so busy! Highly recommend Dave's Restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivesMablethorpe, Owner at Dave's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We were indeed full to the brim with a party and the Christmas market. However our team work to strict procedure so that everybody gets best of attention [hopefully] Thank you for taking time and effort to review your experience. Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went for Sunday lunch today, and noticed they have a carvery. Being vegetarians the chef went out of his way to make us veggie gravy and yorkshire puddings that hadn't been sitting in the animal juices. The staff were all, also very pleasant and cheerful, it was a refreshing change to have both excellent food and great service! We will be making this a regular visit :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DozyDoraDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivesMablethorpe, Owner at Dave's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Our policy is to do our utmost to please our customer's and provide their requirements if possible. I am so pleased you were satisfied and look forward to welcoming you return, please let me know when in so I can thank you personally. Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Restaurant also viewed

Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Dave's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing