We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good value”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of chalet no K16

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
double bedroom
shower room
lounge area
bunk bedroom
kitchen.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
outside decking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
FarAway52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was spotlessly clean and very well positioned for amenities. Cafe and Chip shop closed for the week. Only complaint-not informed must put pound coins in meter for electicity.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanda J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this chalet and was really impressed with the quality and comfort of the accommodation considering the cost. Although we didn't spend a lot of time on site the children (aged 9 and 10) enjoyed playing in the well equipped park which is situated opposite the chalet along with a small shop where you can get your essentials and a clubhouse. All the staff on site are really friendly and welcoming. Mablethorpe itself is a lovely little place with plenty to do and a beautiful sandy beach which is where we spent the majority of our stay. The communication from the chalet owner was also fantastic I honestly cannot fault anything. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would also be more than happy to return in the future. Fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OACKev
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Lovely Family Accommodation”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Firstly, I have to say that this was excellent value. I booked around October 2015 for August 2016 and got a cracking rate.

The chalet is as seen in the pictures. Homely and comfortable, which probably comes as a result of private ownership. There was a welcome pack of cakes on arrival which was a nice touch. We mainly used it as a base to see the surrounding area and it served us greatly. It was clean and well kept and the beds were comfortable.

It is situated next to the clubhouse and park which is a bit of a double-edged sword. It's great in as much as it's easy to call the kids for dinner and to keep an eye on them playing. On the downside, if you're an early(ish) bird or have very young ones, the Friday & Saturday night cabaret which goes on until at least midnight sounds from the bedroom as though it's happening in your living room. If you're going to be enjoying the entertainments though, it's not an issue, so this is more an observation than a grumble.

That aside, as mentioned at the top, it's a lovely chalet on a lovely park and I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Varanda & outside furniture and comfy sofas
Liked least: Late noise from the cabaret on Fridays & Saturdays
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroltadd...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

booked this chalet keeping in mind it probably wasn't going to be the best as it was so reasnably priced, but both my daughter and myself were very pleasantly surprised, we wanted accommodation suitable for a baby of 8 months and although he couldn't be left alone in a single bed my daughter was happy for him to share the double while i slept very well in the bottom bunk. beds were very clean and smelled lovely and fresh only down side is that dogs were allowed in the chalet and we had to remove the rug as the baby was covered in hair every time he was put down on it,probably would have been better with a flatter pile as the long pile concealed the hair, but we didnt let it spoil anything and would defiantly recommend...oh and the biscuits, cakes and milk were great for our arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just a lovely cosy chalet
Liked least: dog hair in the rug
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonald...
1 review
“Nothing bad to say!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for letting us stay. Lovely decorated and clean chalet which was perfect size for me, hubby and two kids. Bedding and towels provided plus toilet roll, milk and cakes! Nicely located in chalet park opposite tavern, shop and park but very peaceful. Lovely lady who owns chalet, will book again and highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exelent”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at this accommodation in early June this chalet I great very modern great location liked to take dogs a walk and call at the ferryboat inn totally dog friendly and nice pub meal we had loved the touch of cakes and bottle of milk left for us unfortunately during our stay the weather was very poor so did not get to enjoy the lovley decking area but we can't control the weather would definitely stay at this accommodation again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming Chalet”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay here in May with our 2 dogs. Chalet is very cosy with everything you need. The outside decking area was a lovely welcome addition and we definitely plan to return. Park was nice and quiet with a short walk to Miles of lovely beach which we had to ourselves often! Idyllic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing