We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could need”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Berry Barn Alford

Front of Berry Barn in glorious October sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Berry Barn in glorious October sunshine
Entrance Hall with Coat-stand. Master Bedroom with access into the ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of Berry Barn in glorious October sunshine
Entrance Hall with Coat-stand.
Master Bedroom with access into the ensuite bathroom
Master Bedroom with window overlooking small front garden and driveway
Master Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom with views over patio and surrounding coutryside
Bathroom with washing machine and tumble dryer available
Entrance to Garden room from bathroom
Garden room with sofa-bed
View from staircase up into upstairs Living area
Open plan Living area with comfortable sofa-bed if necessary
View through the Living area and into the Kitchen
View from the Kitchen through the Living area and Dining Area
Dining area - compact and bijou
Light and airy kitchen offering modern appliances
Windows on both front and back aspects
Looking from the garden onto the Patio
Glass of wine, sunny quiet surroundings...
Entering Historic Alford in the Spring.
Views over the surrounding Alford countryside
Dog walking views
Beautiful countryside to enjoy while in Lincolnshire
Mini Racing at Cadwell Park
More mini's at Cadwell Park
Market Rasen Racecourse for those who enjoy the finer things in life
See 'real' chocolate being made and taste over 40 amazing flavours; buttons, truffles and novelties.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzywin
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could need”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very relaxed, great accommodation, would certainly recommend this lovely Barn, and no problem having our dog with us

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners on hand if needed but left alone to enjoy our holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
So pleased you had a relaxing break here. Of course your lovely dog was welcome and I hope your journey home was not eventful .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice stay at Berry Barn”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent stay at Berry Barn, accomodation very good with everything you need for a superb stay. The only negative point of our experience was how long we have had to wait to get our deposit back and we are still waiting! This is nothing to do with Catie at Berry Barn but the letting agents themselves.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property situation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron m
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bloody Marvellous”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a little gem this place is. We arrived to a heart warming greeting from Catie. She showed us around the property and then left us to settle in. The Barn has been developed to a very high standard (being a carpenter you usually notice) and there is not much more than you need except the weather (which we had). We were very comfortable for the whole week that we spent at the Barn as it was part of our honeymoon and are children were able to visit as they lived near by. It was spotless, all the mod cons you would want when on holiday and no need for Internet. A big thank you also to Caties children for helping two techno phobes with the TV. We wholeheartdly recommend Berry Barn and we will return again soon.
We can't thank Catie and Graeme enough. Just Book It.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the building and furnishings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

5 Star property - had everything that you could possibly want or need for a holiday let. The moment I walked in, as we were shown around by Catie, I noticed how clean everything was and it everywhere smelt lovely. The bedding and towels were exceptionally clean and fresh (I am a bit OCD about this). The family are a picture perfect family and so, so friendly. My husband and I (and our little pom) felt totally welcomed, relaxed and well cared for. The village is very quiet and come night time, everywhere is still, and dark and it is the best nights sleep I have had in a long long time. Oh and the bed was amazingly comfy too.
Thanks Catie and Family. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family - the property and pretty much everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
So pleased you felt comfortable and relaxed in our Barn. We try to offer the sort of accommodation that we would want to find on our arrival at a holiday cottage. Thank you for a lovely review, and you would be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceyand...
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an excellent find. Was a great base for our stay in Lincolnshire. We were made to feel very welcome and there was everything that you could need including a few essentials that had been thoughtfully provided on arrival. Thank you so much. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and cleanliness
Liked least: Would have benefited from wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda R
1 review
“Excellent stay at Berry Barn”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As a first holiday in this area, we all had a fantastic time. The property was very clean and modern yet retained its character. Enough space for a family of 4 plus our dog. Spectacular rural views away from the city life. Yes there are no corner shops but when you have a car the world is your oyster. Quaint little market towns are nearby and the beaches (Mablethorpe and Skegness) are very clean and well maintained. As a family, we would highly recommend Berry Barn for a peaceful break/holiday. The owner and all her family were very hospitable and welcoming and were able to recommend places of interest. In our opinion, this is a five star holiday location.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Bro...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a very well done conversion with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a week during August with our little dog it was the dogs first holiday. The owners where very welcoming and showed us round the property and informed us about local shops and pubs etc. We really enjoyed our stay here it had all the comforts of home but was in a lovely countryside location. The only draw back we found was that it was a bit too remote for ourselves as we like to explore local towns and villages, but on the other hand if you want some time away from the hussle and bussle of city life this would be an ideal location.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Les,
Many thanks for your review, I appreciate your time in doing this. Pleased your stay was enjoyable, and completely understand that we are rural, which limits the short walks to civilisation.
Kind regards,
Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing