We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Towervans Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely friendly site”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have holidayed on Towervans for over 20years and 3 years ago were lucky enough to be able to buy our own van on there. We love it. Never want to come home. All the staff, Steve and Tammy in the office, Tony, Pete, and Mark. Are always willing to help with any problem. Mark arranges the fishing matches and a good time is had by all. Roll on the new season.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Towervans Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
It's great to hear such good feedback about Towervans, it is also fantastic to hear how long you have been holidaying with us, even more so now you have your own caravan. We look forward to welcoming you over the next season. It is great to hear how well received our fishing matches are and wish you the best of luck the next time you participate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    11
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have had our van on towervans for 3 yrs and have enjoyed every minute of it, the site is friendly and look after each other, my 3 kids love playing with friends they meet, the club house prices on food and drink are very good :-) Role on another great season.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mablethorpehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Towervans Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about Towervans. It's great to hear from families who enjoy our park. We look forward to welcoming you many more times over the next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Towervans for nearly twenty years and have enjoyed every season. Its even better now we have our daughter and hopefully she will take the reigns and become a fourth generation van owner on the site in another twenty years!

The staff are great and so helpful and owning a van on here is like being part of a small close knit community where everyone looks out for each other.

Looking forward to another year of sand, sea, sun and of course fishing ! Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to either own a van or visit on holiday

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Towervans Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding the many years you have spent your holidays at Towervans, it's great to hear from families who enjoy our park. We look forward to welcoming you and the next generation of your family to Towervans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

been holidaying at Towervans for over 20 years now firstly the whole family now just my wife and myself ..the family stays now and again with us and one son and his family usualy have a week in a van they hire.very friendly site and we've made a lot of friends over the years, management and staff very friendly and helpful..and the fishing pond is just an added bonus (being a keen angler)have already booked for 2014

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave19512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Towervans Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views about our park. It is so good to hear you have spent so many years holidaying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Towervans in 2014 and many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.5 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
365 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
52 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sycamore Farm Park
Sycamore Farm Park
#4 of 5 in Burgh le Marsh
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Manor Farm Stay
Manor Farm Stay
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 11 in Mablethorpe
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#4 of 11 in Mablethorpe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towervans Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towervans Caravan Park

Property: Towervans Caravan Park
Address: Seaholme Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Mablethorpe
Also Known As:
Towervans Caravan Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing