We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money with that homely feel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leicester Guest House
Ranked #4 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money with that homely feel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and 14yr old daughter came to stay here, and I am so glad I did (we have also had numerous short stays here since). Our first stay was a long weekend, Friday through till late Sunday. I found this a relaxing environment with no road sounds or noisy revelers - things that we had experienced in every other B & B’s/hotels. Nor could we hear neighbors’ from the other rooms, and it was fully booked.
The rooms we have stayed in were lovely perfectly sized, scrupulously clean, inoffensive, with excellent shower facilities and really comfortable beds - always a bonus. With its homely feel, warm and pleasant atmosphere I find it a place that I really look forward to coming to and would definitely recommend it for family holidays, short breaks by the sea, or even just a comfortable bed for those passing through on long journeys.

The hosts/family owners are friendly without being intrusive, and seem to welcome the need for people’s personal privacy, and respect this. On one of our short stays later, in 2012, we were lucky enough to be there when the family owners were privately celebrating the release of their grandsons (Jake Bugg) first album.

A very welcoming B&B which is excellent value for money - and breakfast has been amazing every time.

Room Tip: The deluxe En-Suite Double Room & family room have been our favourites (And the ground floor app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_H231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 26&27 of November.
Owners very friendly nice clean rooms we stayed in room 1 we had a fridge microwave kettle etc all we could ask for even salt and pepper and free wifi. good breakfast lots of choice would recommend this B and B.
Now the small downside:
The B and B has a nice dining area and comfortable area to sit also a bar but not used ??? would be nice to sit at night and have a night cap and even a snack,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We only stayed here for the 1night but it had everything you need and more. The landlady is very friendly, rooms are very clean and has all your essentials. It was very resonable price for the 1 night to including breakfast.
The breakfast was the best ive had it was perfect.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for a night in August 2012 and can't wait to go back. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom looked recently refurbished with a generous shower cubicle and a shower that worked really well (not like some of the leaky-drip showers we've encountered in the past). The room was well priced and surprisingly contained a full size fridge and microwave, as well as tv, kettle etc. Off street parking was available (an important issue for us). Karen and her staff made us feel very welcome from the minute I made phonecall to book. The location is great; close to the main shops, bars and the beach, without noise problems at night. I would fully recommend a stay here and am intending to return myself in October!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiltonKeynes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have stayed at the Leicester Gust house twice now. Both times we have had such a lovely stay. Karen is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are decorated prettily and include home comforts such as microwave and fridge. Full English breakfast is always served on a nice hot plate and cooked just how you like it! Oh and Captain the parrot entertains.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaisyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I just had to write this review about the Leicester Guest House, because i was astounded at the cleanliness and friendliness of the place & all its staff.
If you want a clean, friendly and cosy place to stay in in Mablethorpe that has everything you could want in a guest house, then this is the place for you.
It is filled with all the comforts of home at a very low cost ( I DON'T KNOW WHY THE COST IS SO LOW ) because i would rate this guest house as 5 star for its homeliness, cleanliness, staff and its excellent breakfast, (see photos attached).
As well as a full English Breakfast (served exactly as you want it ) you get cerials, fresh fruit, yoghurts, toast and jam, fruit juice, tea and coffee and there is even a jar of lollipops for the kids too.
From beginning to end of our stay, Karen the owner made us feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her and her staff.
The decor of the landings and corridors as well as the bedrooms is very bright and pristine, no tired old wallpaper hanging off the walls like i have often seen in other guest houses that i have stayed in and you are not afraid to walk on the carpets bare footed either, because like everything else, SPOTLESS!!!!
The Leicester is central for everything, just a very short stroll to the beach and all the amusements and shops, and on the same road as the Leicester there are a few very inexpensive cafes, bars, shops & restaurants, although this isn't a problem as regards noise to the Leicester. (our stay was very quiet and peaceful), and the buses are on the doorstep, the number 9 takes you all the way into Skegness.
Please be assured by me of a very warm and friendly welcome when you arrive at The Leicester.
Thanks Karen and all for a lovely time, we will be back, keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank redine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.9 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
354 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
48 reviews
6.5 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 8 in Mablethorpe
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ramblers Guest House
The Ramblers Guest House
#1 of 1 in Trusthorpe
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#5 of 8 in Mablethorpe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Guest House

Property: Leicester Guest House
Address: 61 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:3 star — Leicester Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Leicester Guest House Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing