We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Greyburns Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greyburns Guest House
Ranked #12 of 13 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at Greyburns last weekend and I really enjoyed my stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was very nice will defently stay again in the future

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlsarethebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the greyburns guest house for a long weekend landlady wendy met us at the door with a cheery smile and made us feel valued guests bedroom were lovely and clean had tea and coffee in our room which was a great thing
Breakfast was 8.30 till 9.30 which is ideal if you dont like getting up early when on holiday
I will be coming here again in the future

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheppshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Staying in this Hotel for one week the rooms are clean and the staff of friendly excellent breakfast noticed 5star rats on hygiene Will definitely stop here again and again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddwarf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked an en- suite for 1night,we went in got keys and shot off to vist a relation didn't take much notice of the room as we have stayed here a few times, we went to bed at night I didn't sleep all night with the springs sticking out of the mattress, finally had an hours sleep woke up with a very tight chest and couldn't breathe properly needed to get out after going to get some fresh air came back in the tightness in my chest started again ad a shower was drying my hair when noticed the biggest wall in the room was damp when I looked closer the wall was so wet it was like someone had been watering it all night it was disgusting, didn't fancy staying for breakfast glad I didn't took the key back to the manager told her about the wall her reply was we no we are looking into it, why and earth would you even put customers in that room if you no, the kitchen was filthy glad we didn't stay for breakfast,the manager looked very put out it was a very pathetic apology if I didn't pay when we got there I wouldn't have paid at all,they was even a piece of flooring under the carpet broken I fell from catching my foot in the hole,and to top it off the toilet door would not shut so if you needed toilet or shower you had to shut the curtains as the room was downstairs front room, the reason it's gone down hill as it was taken over and to be honest they don't care about the place £50 for no sleep and being I'll bargain hey

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 30LisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire U.K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Some relations booked in here for a short stay. They left after the first night, it was horrendous, the room was dirty, scruffy, smelly and very run down.
They had apparently booked one of the better rooms with an en-suite. The bathroom had not been cleaned from previous guests. But worst of all, the sheets had not been changed from the previous guests, there was hair in the bed and the stale smell of perfume lingering on the bed linen.
They slept in thier clothes on the bed.
The management in this place need to seriously replace their staff.
I just want to add, the same relations stayed her 2yrs ago, and there were different staff working here, and their stay was fine, with clean bedding and rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank canaoldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Cheap at £44.00 for double room. However, the room was extremely small and basic and not enough room to take advantage of the tea/coffee making facility. Although the guest house advertises as having en-suite rooms there doesn't appear to be any.
We took the room because we were frightened of not getting any accommodation due to high demand at Easter time. However, we wouldn't have taken it by choice.
Finally the breakfast was ok and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesNottingham87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed at Greyburns simply because of the price for the family room. (2 adults & 1 toddler)

We arrived on the first day to be met by a couple who told us the landlady had gone away although they were close friends and were looking after it for the week. We were immediatly asked if we would like a drink & were very welcoming & friendly..especially to our 2 year old

We were shown to the family room which to be fair (like the rest of the b&b (needing a lick of paint & updating a little. The matress was very uncomfortable and the towels were thin & freyed but despite all this..the room was very very clean.

We were disapointed as we were told it was en-suite which is wasnt but the bathroom & toilets were very clean.

There is a lounge you can sit in & read or watch telly. Also a few toys for the little one.

Breakfast was absolutly lovely. Very genorous portions compared to other places we have stayed in.

They did have a bar but unfortunatly the landlady no longer has a licencse which was a shame as being in sep it gets cold at night & nearly all the family bars are closed by 8pm..there was nowhere to go.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.8 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#8 of 8 in Mablethorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Standen Lodge Campsite
#5 of 8 in Mablethorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyburns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyburns Guest House

Property: Greyburns Guest House
Address: 78/80 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Greyburns Guest House Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing