We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colours Guest House
Ranked #3 of 13 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Recently stayed at Colours for a weekend. It was clean and light and airy with lovely views. Food was excellent and so was the service.
Sue and Paul were very friendly not just to us as old friends but to all the guests staying.
Will be visiting again and would recommend to others.

Trevor and Toni

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
116
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at hotel with elderly father .Very helpful and will be using them again .Sue and Paul were very friendly and made you feel at home .Did not shut them selves away and we were made to feel as part of a distant family .

Room Tip: Downstairs room with wet room for those who have less movements ,but need to book well in advance .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoursGuestHouse, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

me and my partner stayed at colours last weekend. room was perfect and clean with nice view. paul and sue were very kind and helpful. food and hotel was top quality.excellent location for all amenities and beach. would recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Recently stayed at Colours both at the beginning and end of our England/Scotland vacation - what a wonderful place, with wonderful hosts!! Paul and Sue are so friendly, so helpful, and were so accomodating to our family (we were traveling with our 20 month old daughter, and they provided a comfortable travel cot, a highchair, and even a little mini fridge for our room upon request for me to keep her milk in!). My husband's mom and grandma both live in Mablethorpe, and his sister came to visit from London with her 7 month old daughter - and Paul and Sue graciously hosted everyone in the living room at Colours so that 4 generations could spend precious time together for the first time (since we live in Texas, these moments are few and far between!). We also enjoyed 2 dinners at Colours, both of which were delicious and so reasonably priced! I highly recommend having at least 1 of your dinners prepared by Paul and Sue - restaurant quality in the comfort of home!! We will definitely be back and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWObousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoursGuestHouse, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We loved having you to stay... come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back from a weeks break at Colours, first time there and found Sue and Paul to be the best of hosts, pleasantly helpfull both on arrival and departure. They were very informative about local attractions and nearby places of interest to visit. As we wanted a lazy break, we opted to dine in each evening and found the menu to be varied, with excellent food, cooked to perfection and well worth the extra cost. Our room was very comfortable, clean,with a good view to the front of the property. Full marks to the hosts, most certainly one to return to if we travel that way again.

Room Tip: Can't really answer this one as this was our first visit, however we were not disturbed at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The time we spent with Sue and Paul was beyond wonderful! They were so accommodating to our family and made every effort to insure we were comfortable and well fed. Our son-in-law has family in the area, and four generations were able to visit comfortably in the living room of this special home. Everything was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was delicious. We also had a lovely dinner prepared there which made it much nicer for our toddler and baby. We cannot say enough nice things about our experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwhitney51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoursGuestHouse, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We loved having you all to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Colours for a weekend at the beginning of September 2012. The breakfasts were excellent and the owners were very welcoming so we had a lovely time. The Guest House is very well situated near the beach and the town centre, and the evening meals are excellent. We would recommend this guest house to everyone for a nice relaxing break. We are planning to go again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
2.6 mi away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.4 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.7 mi away
The Ramblers Guest House
The Ramblers Guest House
#1 of 1 in Trusthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#8 of 8 in Mablethorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colours Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colours Guest House

Property: Colours Guest House
Address: Queens Park Close, Mablethorpe LN12 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colours Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Colours Guest House Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing