We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindaknig...
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy little chalet”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Chalet on park mablethorpe great location for dog friendly beach little extras were a great surprise was a very well presented chalet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Hi Linda,
Thank you for the lovely review and I am pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the little extras. You were a great guest and be a pleasure to allow you to stay again in the future. Many Thanks

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Hi Pam,
Thank you very much for your local review. I am really pleased that you all had a lovely time in our chalet and that you enjoyed all the extra little touches. We try and cater to our guests the same way we would like to be catered for if we were guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidsivi...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy chalet close to an amazing sandy beach”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife, sons (13 and 11) and I really enjoyed are stay in the beautifully internally decorated chalet. It was just a short walk over the sand dunes to an extensive beach of golden sand. We enjoyed walking up the beach to amusement arcades and cafes in Mablethorpe town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Hi David,
Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased that you and your lovely family had a great time in our chalet and that you also enjoyed the beautiful beach and the local amenities. Always a pleasure. Hopefully see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Mablethorpe. We are sorry about the shower but this has now been resolved. Always appreciate honest feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Lee and Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura F
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Came with the children to visit the seals at Donna Nook.
Lovely little chalet. Met our needs perfectly. Was greeted with a welcome basket with essentials and area information.
Should we come back to Mablethorpe would definitely stay here again.
Thanks very much, great get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The chalet was very comfortable and extremely well equipped with everything that you would need to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. Outside there was room enough to have a meal or just sit and relax. Lee had had put in a great deal of thought into the care and consideration for his guests. Well done Lee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Hi Mario,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I am very happy that enjoyed staying at the chalet and found it comfortable and pleasant. And glad you enjoyed the veranda too.
Kinda Regards
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindyloo1...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The 3 of us and our dog had a lovely, relaxing stay at the chalet. Almost everything we could have possibly needed was supplied, including a very thoughtful welcome box full of treats for both us and our dog. There was even a bookshelf full of board games! The welcome pack supplied included a thorough and very useful list of local ameneties and local restaurants which was very appreciated. Bedrooms were warm and comfortable. Both bedrooms and the living room are very nicely decorated, and the outside deck area is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. The chalet park is very conveniently located for the local amusements, seal sanctuary, and the beach, and nearly every business within walking distance outside the park is dog friendly, which was a lovely surprise. We highly recommend Lady B's Cupcakery, a cafe about 10 minutes away with the most delicious cheesecake we've ever tasted!

The atmosphere in the chalet is very much like a home away from home, it's obvious that the owners have put a lot of care and attention into making the chalet a comfortable place to stay, which we very much appreciated. All in all a cosy and enjoyable stay, and we'd be more than happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is appreciated and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have done our best to make the chalet as dog friendly as possible as Mablethorpe welcomes dogs nearly everywhere. Glad you enjoyed the welcome box. Hopefully see you again soon
Lee and Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing