We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona C
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week at Rileys Chalet and had a great time. The chalet is really nicely decorated and the sofa and beds are very comfy. The outdoor seating area was a fab addition. It had everything we needed and a very welcoming pack was waiting for us on arrival which was very much appreciated.
Lee was very accommodating and very responsive to messages from point of booking till our holiday was over.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Fiona,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy that you had a lovely time at Riley's and found the accommodation comfortable. And pleased that you found the welcome box an appreciative gesture. Was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family.

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B
1 review
“Perfect, pet friendly”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent would stay there again and again,site nice and clean, all were friendly,the chalet was recently refurbished

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Kenneth,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is very much appreciated and I am very pleased that you liked the site and the refurbished chalet. I am pleased that you have booked again and can't wait to welcome you again.
Thanks again
Lee & Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

stayed at rileys cottage from the 22nd of july until the 5th of august 2017.jane luke Charlie and Christopher.we had a lovely stay for our fortnight at rileys chalet A traditional british seaside holiday. all was well the chalet was clean and comfortable.we was so very lucky with the weather.considering lee and angela have only had the chalet since june the 23rd.they have done very well to improve it.holiday makers must understand its work in progress.thankyou very much to you both for looking after us so kindly .best wishes for the future cant wait to return soon.june luke Charlie and Christopher xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. This is great news and glad you had a wonderful time. You were all the perfect guests and thank you for keeping it clean and tidy for us. Would love to welcome you back one day
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had 4 nights and it was lovely I have never been to Mablethorpe the beaches were so clean and stone free the site was close to town centre and the sea front the chalet was lovely and bright with everything you need thanks Lee for a happy holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your first trip to Mablethorpe and that you you found the chalet lovely and bright. Always happy to accommodate as best as we can.
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephkao
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend away”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and we weren't disappointed. It's beautifully decorated, had everything we needed and Lee the owner went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It was fully equipped with everything we needed, a lovely veranda to sit on and lovely and cosy inside. It's a short walk to the beach. And the welcome pack was an added bonus. Definitely booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased that you had a great time away at our chalet and you found the welcome pack a lovely added bonus. It would be a pleasure to cater for you again
Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing