We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard
Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Two single beds with adjustment possible from monastic to matrimonial!
Living room with woodburning stove and writing desk plus sofa bed and reclining two seater.
Bicycle friendly
Double bed with ensuite
Brightly lit hallway to paint your masterpiece!
South west facing patio
A relaxing room where you can put your feet up in County Down!
Fifteen minutes by car and fifteen minutes on foot to Cloch Mor near Rostrevor..
Walk up from the car park, the view is breathtaking in more ways than one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gordon S
2 reviews
“Excellent property in a great location.”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I rented the garden cottage for a short stay during a business trip in favour of a hotel and would highly recommend for a business or leisure visit to the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhianaRB
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a quiet area”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just come back from a week's stay in this lovely cottage. My eldest son loved his bedroom and he felt very comfortable straight away. I found it very convenient that there are no stairs for my seventeen month old and also that the door handles are not within his reach. The underfloor heating was fabulous now that the weather is getting colder and it was very much appreciated when we were getting home at night from our outings. The cottage was very clean and everything in good working order. It was a lovely touch that upon arrival we had a basket with chocolates, scones ,butter and jam waiting for us, it hit the spot. Overall we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay that I wish I had long before now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harris_d1...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is an absolutely brilliant wee Cottage!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Sally's Garden is situated between Warrenpoint and Newry; in the Village of Burren. It is in a very quiet location; suitable for Families with young children.
The Bedrooms both have good Wardrobe space; the Double Room is En-suite. The second Bedroom has two Single beds and a Cot.
The kitchen has all you would expect from a modern Apartment/House, with a table for up to 5; plus a Highchair.
The Cottage itself is spotlessly clean and is warmed by under-floor heating.
Parking is to the rear of the Cottage via a driveway to the left of the front entrance. Be aware though, the entrance is very narrow with a tight turn; I damaged my Vehicle one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl50643
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional Facility”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a stunning cottage, comfortable, exceptionally clean and well cared for. The owners were very respectful and responsive to our questions and needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness of the cottage, quality of amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usandthek...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything about Sally's Garden was outstanding. Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for luxury accommodation at an affordable price close to Warrenpoint or Newry.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June R
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of Irish heaven!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and wished we had had a week. The cottage is beautiful. Very spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. Light and airy and lovely views of the mountains. On arrival we were delighted to find a welcome basket with eggs, bread, jam, butter and CHOCOLATE and we found fresh milk and cheese in the fridge. A lovely touch. The beds were very comfortable and there was loads of storage space. Barbara was most welcoming and approachable. I would recommend a stay here to anyone wanting to explore this beautiful part of Ireland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell4
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, calm and comfortable- a real find!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent St Patrick's weekend here with our young children. The house is really gorgeous, spotlessly clean with everything you'd need. The light in the house is lovely, as are all the little touches, and we found the whole place very relaxing and warm. The kitchen is very well-equipped and there was a lovely welcoming "Céad míle Fáilte' sign on the kitchen blackboard to accompany the welcome basket. The beds were very comfortable, ours had a lovely en-suite and both rooms had plenty of space to hang your clothes etc.
The cottage is situated next to a few others just outside the village of Burren, 3 km from Warrenpoint, but it is not overlooked by any of the neighbours and is very private. We had great weather and sat outside in the garden while the kids went round and round the outside of house. They headed off on adventures alone in the little field next to the house and experienced freedom they don't have in the city. It was perfectly safe. There were sheep and horses in the field across the road to be visited every day! They loved it.
The area is fantastic for walking in the Mourne Mountains, and for those with young children we would recommend the Fairy Glen in Rostrevor and the Silent Valley, but there are plenty of other places. Some good restaurants in Warrenpoint too- we'd recommend Restaurant 23 which is excellent but thankfully doesn't serve the huge portions the others do!
We'd highly recommend Sally's Garden Cottage and we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing