We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kimmiesav...
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't say enough about Dolly's Cottage. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, modern kitchen with everything you could possibly need, the most beautiful garden and amazing view possible! Maura and her husband were more than helpful and kind. Most definitely the nicest place to stay in the area. Worth every penny!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you Kim for those lovely words. It was a pleasure having you and the family staying in Dollys Cottage, hopefully we will see you soon again, kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment I had booked Dollys cottage, I knew it would be fabulous. Maura was fantastic in answering any questions and queries I had and nothing was too much trouble.
The cottage more than excelled. The accommodation itself and surrounding area were absolutely breathtaking. As a family, we enjoyed the whole experience and the local people were welcoming and so friendly.
Not far from shops, local pubs & fabulous restaurants and a variety of entertainment whether it be culture, nature or good auld pub atmosphere.
Would highly recommend Dolly's for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely be back, thanks Maura ☺️

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Anna, I meant to respond to you immediately after I read your lovely review....and this is what happens when I don't do things straight away....I forgot ! My apologies, it was lovely having you and the family staying in Dollys. I very much look forward to having you stay again with us in the near future, kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi Fidelma, thank you for your lovely review. It will be my pleasure to welcome you and your family back anytime. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, looking forward to seeing you soon again,
Kind regards,
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odyssey71...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our second stay in Dolly's cottage. Maura and her family are so friendly and couldn't do any more to make us more welcome. Everything about the house is so beautiful from the decor and gardens to its stunning location.
It was almost a shame that we had other things to do as my young daughter and I could happily have spent the whole time at the house and on the beach which is just across the road.
Thankyou for making our stay in Ireland so magical

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Hi Kathleen,
Thank you for the lovely words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again, I would love to welcome you to stay with us again in the future,
Kind regards,
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
874stephe...
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second Easter in a row staying at this beautiful house with everything you need so close by. Will be back again that says it all. The owners couldn't be more helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Hi Stephen, Thank you for the lovely review, it is always a pleasure to have you and your family staying in Dollys Cottage. Looking forward to seeing you soon again, kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseAnd...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked and stayed here for my Sisters birthday.”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There was 6 couples. The cottage was beautifully presented and Maura had left a beautiful welcome pack along with fresh flowers. The Cottage was beautifully clean and spacious. We had a bbq on the Friday night and there are menus of local restaurants and pubs in the hall. Plenty of games provided for wet days! Beautiful view of Carlingford Lough. Will defiantly stay again!!! Loved it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you Louise for the lovely review, I would love to have you back to stay anytime. Regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali160820...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

been here 3 years running for 1 weeks holiday in aug and have already booked for next year ,amazing place, amazing views, best holiday cottage we have ever stade in .

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you Alison for the lovely review, I look forward to your stay each year and meeting all the family, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing