We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friday Experience”
Review of Bennett's Seafood Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bennett's Seafood Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Friday Experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went for lunch on Good Friday - with my daughter and son what a beautiful lunch we all had. A delicious seafood crepe to die for....and fresh fish goujons with chips and beans for the children. Not even a scrap left for our wee dog. Thanks again for a fabulous meal.......thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EFlynn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local pub with excellent sea food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

You can't really go wrong with this place. Excellent choice of sea food and traditional menu. Guiness is excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Markgeorgerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“friendly cosy restaurant”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

had lunch here with family and enjoyed some excellent seafood at a reasonable price easily found on the main street and afterwards went for a stroll along the seafront

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skanker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Meal”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary with a meal in Bennetts Seafood Resturant in Warrenpoint. We had the mixed seafood platter to start with and a very nice dipping sauce it was wonderful. My husband is a great fish eater not so much me but we decided to have the seafood grill for our mains. the only thing wrong was there was too much food, so home we took a doggie bag for his lunch tomorrow. Desert we were presented with a platter of different deserts which were all yummie. So to Lily n her staff thank you we will certainly come again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandracampbell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great birthday meal!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went to Bennett's last night for my birthday and had gurnard for the first time when I spotted it on the 'specials' board. I would definitely order it again as it was deliciously fresh with capers, freshly squeezed lemon and loads of black pepper. In fact, it reminded me of fish dishes I enjoyed on holiday last summer by the Black Sea!

My husband had the slow roast sirloin of beef and the kids had turkey and ham and lasagne and everyone really enjoyed their meals. We had some (deliciously gloopy) brie, camembert and blue cheese to finish with a glass of port, while the kids tucked into two stunningly presented desserts.

A very enjoyable evening all round. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenpointMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Warrenpoint, County Down
Warrenpoint, County Down
 
Warrenpoint, County Down
Warrenpoint, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing