We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private away from the bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Altenholz
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had to take the cruise from kiel and were put up in this hotel out of Kiel and were pleasantly surprised. Tucked away bordering some fields, the samll hotel had excellent surroundings and the rooms were clean and reasonably big. Breakfast was good and the spread adequate.I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

What a DUMP!! This hotel is at the end of a street in the business park. U think u just stepped back into the 70's when u enter. Old,worn,dirty funishings. I requested a double bed in my reservation made 2 months in-advance...when I got there, they informed me they only have single beds pushed 2gether 2 make a double bed. ROOM was absolutely disgusting.....extremely worn carpet, bathroom HAD & smelled of MOLD, lites by bed didnt work, WiFi didnt work, coffee/tee kettle had chalk from what looked like YEARS of not being cleaned. Elevator is extremely slow so decided to take the stairs up 1 floor thru their open staircase.....dead bugs, insects, etc.....in open staircase.....hadnt been cleaned in a while....you could tell.....COMPLAINED & wrote a note to the manager, he/she didnt even show up, ring nor talk 2 me prior to departing....I dont know HOW they got 4 stars, unless its .04 stairs....or you have 2 bring your stars with u!!!!! DREADFUL.....& its a german hotel.....which r known for being clean,prompt,resolve, etc...not here.........

Room Tip: Don't stay here & definitely do not park anywhere the hotel. You will get a ticket even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank universeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank 894pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank krebs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadjana, Manager at Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadjana, Manager at Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altenholz
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kieler Foerde
Hotel Kieler Foerde
#15 of 36 in Kiel
34 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
5.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Kiel
IntercityHotel Kiel
#8 of 36 in Kiel
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
1 mi away
Westside Living
Westside Living
#1 of 1 in Altenholz
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn

Address: Kronsberg 31, 24161 Altenholz, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Nordic Hotel Daenischer Hof)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Altenholz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Altenholz
Price Range: $71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Danischer Hof Altenholz by Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing