We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel owner was disrespectful and if you try to say that u don't like that attitude towards you and your group of friends she (a young lady ) do her best to make your stay not comfortable,which I personally find immature.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
9  Thank Stef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

A very beautiful and comfortable Hotel. The view of Athos was amazing also the breakfast is like a 5 star hotel Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. I recommend it absolutely.”
We will be back next summer and will take all the family back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my first time in thassos but but felt like i have been to this hotel for many times, from the first moment that was they welcomed us like with big smiles and made us feel good for all our stay !! Everthing was perfect and i recomend this place to everyone!!
The best experience of all was the Greek night that is made at the beach bar !! It is Fantastic!!

Room Tip: This is one place that you have to go if you go to Thassos!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vagelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place is so nice that i i would prefer people not to learn about it and to spoil it , but anyway they deserve the points because all the team there make a very strong effort with allot of personal work to keep everyone satisfied !!!
Everything is made with so much care that you think how to take something from the buffet and you will destroy the nice way that the food is placed with nice shapes or you don't want to sit on the bed not to destroy the way its made...
The food is great , the beach and goes on and on...........!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is paradice, family run hotel making you feel like home , from what to start first, the location, hospitality, breakfast, dinner or the view, everything was amazing thank you all there for the nice holiday we had!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjloc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I loved this place , this place was perfect not to close to the city center and not to far, very nice organized sandy beach in front of the hotel,nice clean rooms with sea view and finally great Greek food and drinks!!! What else you need for a nice holiday!!!i
I will be back Marios family !!!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We went to Thassos for the first time and we fell in love immediately to this beautiful island. Grand Beach hotel is very nice hotel in a very good location (10 minutes walking from Limenaria - where u can find restaurants, shops, tavernas....) The owners of the hotel are very nice people, smiling and willing to help everyone with the problems. The breakfast are still the same, but for one or two weeks you can still make many variations, so we didn´t have any problem with that. Dinners are served by the owners and the food was mostly very good!!! Our room was kept clean, we cant say anything bad about that. The beach is sandy with stones, clean (rent with the drink, with the service to the beach) and the water is crystal clear (closer to LImenaria town it starts to be messy). I would sum up our holiday as the best we have ever had and we are sure that we will come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
2.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
13.2 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
13 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thalassies Hotel
Thalassies Hotel
#2 of 10 in Limenaria
218 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#4 of 10 in Skala Potamias
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: Limenaria 64002, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range: $90 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a distance of 20 minutes from the port of Prinos and 35 minutes from the port of Thassos (Limenas), away from the center of the town and only a few meters away from the picturesque center of Limenaria, you can enjoy a nice carefree holiday! LEAVE YOURSELVES FREE TO THE WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE AEGEAN SEA AND FEEL ITS BREEZE, ONLY A FEW METERS FROM YOUR BALCONY! RELAX AND ENJOY THE SUN AND THE SEA ON OUR NEVER ENDING BEACH!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Limenaria, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing