We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Agistri Taverna

Agistri Taverna
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2019

You have to try the suntanned octopus and mackerel and the octopus wine sauce! We enjoyed the nice food and service right next to the sea.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Expedition720864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2019

We spent a whole week in Greece (witch was for me my first time) and once we ate at this tavern, we were no more looking for any other places to discover. The best recommendation apart from the quality of food itself and the open and kind people working there? Greeks were coming in large groups, always locals were there. We never ate better fish soup! It was a bliss to eat, take our time, drink ouzo and think that the best is yet to come! A must!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AnnaKarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Great view, relaxed atmosphere, good food, very basic, traditional but nice.
The octopus and tzatziki were very good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank UrzicaAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Food is good but not exceptional, but the service and atmosphere at this seafront ravens are excellent. Recommend a visit, if you can get a table.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MickCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We came across this little gem on our walk to our hotel ... food amazing... service amazing .... free bread free dessert... we loved this place so much so ate here 3 times in a week ... can’t wait to come back next year !!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank sallyanne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agistri Taverna also viewed

Limenaria, Thasos
Limenaria, Thasos
 

Been to Agistri Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing