We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I choosed it again”
Review of Thalassies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thalassies Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
“I choosed it again”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I choosed this hotel for second time because I was very satisfied. All the rooms are very clean and the most of them have view to the sea. The managers were very kind and all the stuff very polite to serve us. I enjoyed the swimming pool and the drinks in the bar, which is open all the day. There is also free wi fi everywhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    18
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
72
73
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013



Old building (no signs of any serious renovation) with some rooms only having good view to the sea. No elevator! Old towels giving an impression of dirt.
Very noisy place due to both to the location of the hotel restaurant and (in particularly) some bars in a close distance who played music non- stop all night.
A rocky sea prevented any swimming in front of the hotel (sea shoes hardly of any help).
Poor breakfast (2-3 only things served, no choice). Same for hoter-restaurant (few choices, poor quality, high prices, nothing reminding the traditional greek kichen).
Hotel owners particularly rude (especially a lady called Maria) and ignorant to any customers requests or complaints. Rest of staff polite.
NOT RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: Book a room facing the sea, if you like a sea view, but be prepared for sleepless nights! Back rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank urlauber2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targoviste, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thalassies Nouveau Hotel is one of the beautiful hotel from Limenaria. The rooms are very clean and tidy, like in pictures exposed on website. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, ready to satisfy all yours needs.
I recomand the restaurant, where you can eat cheap and good on the sea shore. Thalassies is the best choice in Limenaria !! I will be very excited to go there in another season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targoviste, Dambovita, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you want to relax and have fun at the same time I recommend this hotel. Verry clean rooms, good food and professional employees.
If you go there must meet Cristo, Vinnie, Vasilis, Argiris, and go at the Istos Bar at least one night :)
I will definetly come back there someday!

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, you'll be satisfied!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed in one of the room, which was absolutely spotlessly clean and well kept. Public areas kept clean and tidy at all times . The family who own the hotel are absolutely lovely people.thassos is one of the best Greek islands we have been to, and we've been to quite a few. We will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great hotel! Very clean. The people are very friendly and eager to give any info needed. The best sunset and best location. It's just a step to the beach and near the shops, restaurants and bars of Limenaria.Nice beer assortments, as well!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evangelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Well, I'm gonna go on + and - here:

+ Wonderful staff

Rooms:
+ big, good light, clean / cleaned everyday, towels and sheets changed every 2 days
- the shower is pretty small (for me at least, 187 cm and 110 kg... :) )

Food:
- Breakfast: we had continental - i HATE the continental breakfast: it's not enough, it's not healthy...
+ Dinner: excellent! Maybe even a bit too much to eat! But the quality is great. Because of the breakfast, i rated the Restaurant just Very Good. :)

- WiFi - it is horrible! Unfortunately I did need it from time to time, but otherwise, ignore it, you're in vacation! :)
- Lack of parking space. It's first come, first served, but it's on public property, so when you leave the space, it will most likely get occupied by another car. And you will use the car, because you absolutely need to get to as many beaches as possible! :)

Room Tip: If you want quieter rooms, don't get those with seaside view, it's right in front of the ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
1.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
12.8 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Thalassies Nouveau
Thalassies Nouveau
#3 of 10 in Limenaria
29 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
135 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#20 of 89 in Thasos
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassies Hotel

Property: Thalassies Hotel
Address: Limenaria 64002, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassies Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Thalassies is a seafront, family runned hotel located 200 m away from the centre of Limenaria village, in Thassos. It includes a swimming pool,playroom,sauna,massage room, gym and a wonderful terrace at the sea front where breakfast , coffee ,cocktails and meals are served . All over the complex and into the rooms as well you can enjoy free high speed Wi-Fi access. Recently fully renovated and tastefully decorated with blue accents, Thalassies rooms have a private balcony with sea or mountain views. They are air conditioned and equipped with a satellite, flat-screen TV, mini fridge , safety box and hairdryer. Delicious breakfast buffet ,tavern with greek homemade delicacies and a bar which serves refreshing drinks and cocktails will make your holiday unforgetable ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Thalassies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassies Hotel Thásos
Thalassies Hotel Limenaria, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing