We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Run Hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Have visited this hotel on a number of occasions and always been made to feel most welcome by Dimitri and his family! This hotel is ideal for couple's or family's alike due to the idea location, and fantastic amenities. Its situated right on the beach and has tennis courts, a large family pool as well as a smaller childrens pool and a childrens play area!
I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    73
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
105
131
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kingsclere
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent last June at the Blue Dream Palace which is family run, we were made most welcomed by Demetriou and his team. The Hotel is fantastic and ideally situated on the beach, facilities are excellent and include Tennis, Volley ball courts and large family pool. All ages are catered for in all departments, a top quality al la carte restaraunt is supplemented by a beach tarverna serving all traditional Greek dishes. Rooms are spacious and clean and hotel is ideally situated for island tours. Water sports are close at hand for the adventorous and for the less Greek theme nights are regular happenings. The standard of the hotel is exceptionally high and the friendly staff made our stay memorable. For those who travel by car there is ample parking spaces or cars can be hired at hotel. All floors can easily be accessed by spacious lifts and most rooms have a sea veiw which is stunning at sunset. Another plus is the heated indoor pool and games room within the hotel.
Pool loungers and beach chairs are free, snacks and cocktails can be purchased from the pool bar along with snacks. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners to make your stay more enjoyable i would recommend this venue and will revisit in June 2013.

Room Tip: most rooms are sea facing a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougsmithKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

First of all be prepared for the looong trip to the hotel: after you arrive to Thesaloniki airport you will go for another 3 hours on a bus (or most likely mini-bus, comfortable), then change for a ferry (this one will take only about 50 mins and will be very very nice with the sea all around you and crazy hungry seagulls), then when you think you've finally made it to Thasos you'll find out that the hotel of your choice is the farthest one, so that'll add up one more hour in the same mini-bus around the island.

I'd say the long journey overpays when you first step into the hotel and see the sea and the beach so close:) the hotel itself is quite new and very nice, clean and stylish, as far as i've seen it all rooms have a sea view, the pool is a good size as well. But don't get decieved by the pictures you've seen on the internet - in reality the hotel is much smaller and compact. What is a real problem is the location on the island: taxi costs 5 euro one way to the nearest village (you may buy delicious melons and watermelons there and other fruit), on foot it'd take you about 40mins or an hour if you take your time and take pictures on the go. THe road is very bad, it doesn't have any pedestrian area so you must be very caucious. But the worst thing for me was that after the sunset there's no way to walk to the village as there's no a single lamp post!!! so after dinner the only option you have is go to your room. The big plus here is 24/7 unlimited free wi-fi:)
However on the whole i rate the hotel as very good, because it's mainly the location that might disappoint you.

The beach is sandy, but the sea bottom is mainly stoney with sea hedgehogs here and there. So once you step in you better start swimming right away, not walking on the stone plates)))) and the sea itself is very nice!

Meals: we had HB. THe breakfasts were poor, but we enjoyed the dinners a lot: good quality and variety. There's also a taverna on the beach belonging to the hotel so the food there is also nice.

Room Tip: i guess all rooms have a seaview, but try to avoid having a corner room on the 2nd or 1st floor as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

ok this is said with open honesty

good points

quiet location
lovely hotel
stunning views- wow and brill sunsets
well organised transfers - thomsons and fab rep- james could do enough for us....wow
taverna food exellent - for lunches recommend full board.
family run - passionate about their hotel all family very hardworking ..long hours...
typically greek
fab sea and beach---brill snorkelling
nice rooms - spotless- modern- sea view to die for
relaxed atmostphere
reasonable priced drinks


down side

may be isolated for some

evening meal - poor ambiance- maybe needs tablecloths and a bit more formal at nights, dress code etc.

owner - dimitri - should relax and delegate duties more works very hard and needs to smile a bit more. can appear mardy at times but this i am sure due to being tired...??

gym equipment poor quality......and steam room not in use...dissapointed maybe upgrade equipment and put in frount of window in indoor pool area, will look and be used and impressive.

a few children would be perfect setting for adults only ...

recommedations


room 401 - 406
full board option
trip to mainland a must to macedonia....and village in mountains

Room Tip: we had 402 - lovely view and projected outwards .. nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trotters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bulgarie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is not 4* hotel in any case. Extremely rude service and poor food. High prices in the restaurant, hotel's tavern and bars. There is a nice authentic style tavern next to the hotel where you will get good food, friendly service at a very affordable price. Definitely would never stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank melina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The only good thing is the location of the hotel. The owner is horrible and aggressive man who is stalking and attacking their guests. When I read a similar review below I never assume that it is possible. One day I returned from a walk and he suddenly attacked me for a coffee I held it in my hands because it was not from his bar. He started screaming and insulting me, pulled the cup from my hand, threw it in the trash. I was shocked, I did not know what was happening at that moment. He continued to scream and act crazy and I went and bought another coffee from his bar to calm down him. I tried to explain that I'm happy with the hotel, but he said: "I am not happy! You come here to sunbathe, to sleep on my bed and pee, to eat my food. I said, but we pay for it, but he said "it's nothing, go elsewhere" and started saying something incomprehensible and strating to hit his head. He took guestbook, threw it on the floor and said: "Your opinion does not interest me, it is rubbish for me!" "You are all dirty Romanians" he said, but it is right to say that just Romanians and Bulgarians were guests at the hotel who do his business. I think that the owner just wants money without guests.I got hurt in the room. For me, my break is over. I never go back to this hotel but I'll make sure all my friends to avoid this terrible and dangerous place. Overall the hotel is not a 4 stars, but prices are high.In the restaurant a small glass of beer is 3E, the chairs are covered with dirty stains. No tablecloths on the tables,but there are axes and hornets flying around you. The food is poor and has no choice, perhaps to visit the tavern? I want to forget this incident and this place forever! I do not want to tell anyone not go there. Just be careful and good luck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and me, her cousin with husband and daughter, we all had such a wonderful experience with this great place some 3 km away from town of Limenaria, on the south of Thassos island, Greece.
Hotel's Manager, Dimitri and his family made us a great pleasure of staying, one of the most relaxed and cool holiday I ever had. No rush, no overloaded beach, no cry, moderate volume of nice choice music, bar with huge TV screen for Olympics fans.....Restaurant ith great fish choice, domestic wines...what else to add? A, yes, crystal clear warm see 50 steps from bar and restaurant... enough for perfect stay? To me and my wife, all our group, it is. Moreover, we will be there for next summer, I guarantee.

Room Tip: All rooms are having a view to Aegean Sea, I prefere 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Racacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
9.1 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#20 of 89 in Thasos
356 reviews
14.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
371 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
158 reviews
12.8 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
131 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Dream Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Dream Palace

Property: Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Address: Tripiti 64002 | Tripiti, Limenaria 640 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Dream Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Blue Dream Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Dream Palace Limenaria, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing