We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards are slipping.”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Standards are slipping.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights, twice a year, over the past 4 years when visiting the area and am slightly disappointed with my recent stay. I feel the standard of facilities and service provided has slipped over the recent years. It's not just one thing but many small things that combine to give me this feeling. Come on 525 pick your self up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    224
    37
    3
    6
See reviews for
83
280
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just had one night here as we worked out that it was cheaper to pay for an extra day's car hire and a hotel in Spain rather than spend a night at Gatwick! we chose it simply because it was so close to Murcia airport and we were landing late afternoon, but even though it was very reasonably priced, 525 turned out to be a very nice surprise! It has a secure indoor car park, impressive lobby, and extremely nice clean room. It is located overlooking the central square in Los Alcazares where there are numerous bars and restaurants - we had an excellent paella nearby. It is a very short walk from the beach which looks out over the Mar Menor, and there is a discreetly hidden but huge supermarket across the square where we were able to do all our provisioning for the self-catering part off our holiday. Our only criticism would be the price of the in-house breakfast which at 16 euros each for continental breakfast seemed a bit steep, but out in the square we had great coffee and toasts with preserves for a tenth of that! We would efinitely recommend this hotel as a place to get your holiday off to a flying start - we really felt that our holiday had started a day early!

Room Tip: Ask for the side that overlooks the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just spent 7 nights in the 525 hotel and it was everything you need for a great break, fantastic location, good clean rooms and a magnificent sized bed, the shower was wonderful, the bar terrace was a great place for a drink and a bit of people watching,staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime I needed to be in the area. Just 5 mins from the airport by taxi which is amazing after your flight.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the square and we were not disturbed by outside noise at any time, and it is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommygallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

First impressions - hotel looked great and was very clean. Nice polite staff and our room was lovely. Big bed and views over the square. The hotel seemed very quiet - restaurant closed. The pool on the rooftop is small and too cold for me to jump in but nice and relaxing pool area - although later on in the afternoon it was full and there were less than 20 of us up there. The only downfall was that we felt there could have been a bit more going on in the hotel but that could have just been because it was later on in season. Also tea and coffee facilities would have been nice in the room. But overall a great place to stay - particularly for a short break. We were there 1 wk. Perfect location - right on the square with nice views. Although not sure in height of season if it could be a bit noisy. Spotlessly clean with nice decor. Bar area overlooking the square also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good hotel for a short trip, weekend away as it is close to the airport ( less then 10 mins) , in the middle of the square with few small bars and restaurant. There is a small pool on the roof but water is very cold ( June ) and only 6-8 sun lounger. Nice buffet breakfast, polite stuff and we could do late check out for free 'cause we had late flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We actually never stayed Here as we were in a Vila but we visited relations who did and the were very pleased with it, lovely and clean rooms and hotel is set in a very central and busy area. They would definitely stay here again and when we are in the area again we would definitely book this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjoncamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our second stay here double room really nice and big bath shower toilet bidet with plenty of room
Good position re bars and beach although very British....the breakfast was really good eggs bacon continental plenty of choice...lovely terrace bar on an evening although service is a bit hit and miss

If alcazares is your choice if location this hotel is good
Re rooms ask for rooms not on the shopping /bar area as a quieter side is available hairdressers also on site disappointed no room service or tea making facilities

Room Tip: Ask for double over the back not over the bars etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
707 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,233 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Property: 525 Hotel
Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing