We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and perfect for a short trip”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and perfect for a short trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

First impressions - hotel looked great and was very clean. Nice polite staff and our room was lovely. Big bed and views over the square. The hotel seemed very quiet - restaurant closed. The pool on the rooftop is small and too cold for me to jump in but nice and relaxing pool area - although later on in the afternoon it was full and there were less than 20 of us up there. The only downfall was that we felt there could have been a bit more going on in the hotel but that could have just been because it was later on in season. Also tea and coffee facilities would have been nice in the room. But overall a great place to stay - particularly for a short break. We were there 1 wk. Perfect location - right on the square with nice views. Although not sure in height of season if it could be a bit noisy. Spotlessly clean with nice decor. Bar area overlooking the square also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    224
    37
    3
    6
See reviews for
83
278
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good hotel for a short trip, weekend away as it is close to the airport ( less then 10 mins) , in the middle of the square with few small bars and restaurant. There is a small pool on the roof but water is very cold ( June ) and only 6-8 sun lounger. Nice buffet breakfast, polite stuff and we could do late check out for free 'cause we had late flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We actually never stayed Here as we were in a Vila but we visited relations who did and the were very pleased with it, lovely and clean rooms and hotel is set in a very central and busy area. They would definitely stay here again and when we are in the area again we would definitely book this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjoncamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our second stay here double room really nice and big bath shower toilet bidet with plenty of room
Good position re bars and beach although very British....the breakfast was really good eggs bacon continental plenty of choice...lovely terrace bar on an evening although service is a bit hit and miss

If alcazares is your choice if location this hotel is good
Re rooms ask for rooms not on the shopping /bar area as a quieter side is available hairdressers also on site disappointed no room service or tea making facilities

Room Tip: Ask for double over the back not over the bars etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in sep 13
Easy to find , great location ,2 mins walk to all bars , restaurants and supermarkets and a
5 mins walk to beach .
Very modern hotel with large spacious clean rooms , nice soft towels provided along with shampoo,body wash ,hair comb and a great hair dryer .
Also has FREE mini bar .
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of spain the beach is also lovely and clean .
For the beach you can hire towels from reception for 5 euros which is refundable on return of towels great saves luggage space .
Air con is so quite you think it's not working but it does it was 32degrees outside and with air con on I actually got cold .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the left of hotel with strip view , don't worry it's not noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed here several times and overall was disappointed this time?

Positives

Very clean room and overall hotel
Fridge in room
Free safe in room
Friendly serving ladies in bar area and breakfast
Nice towels in room and always plenty of hot water
very well priced for September


Neg

Poor air con in the room may as well not be there..
Lack of sofas on terrace there use to be more
No chairs to seat outside for breakfast....there use to be
lack of choice of cereals for breakfast
Cold eggs at breakfast
Lack of sun beds around pool area
No water in hot tub in pool area
Sauna not on all the time
Thread bear sheets on bed
Black areas Around bath and shower..needs re grouting

I really think the hotel needs to work on the negative issues to keep the 525 up to standard.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol21swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very nice hotel with lovely spacious rooms & a comfortable large bed. Unfortunately the balcony is too small to sit on though. The bathrooms are nice but ours had a very high disabled toilet which made your legs dangle!

The air-con didn't work too good & takes ages to cool the room down.

We visited the Spa which was clean & not too busy although it is let down by the pool which is only really fit for paddling as the water level only goes up to your knees, it could have more water in as at the time it wasn't full?

There were no towels so we asked for one & waited, in the end we took ours out of the room & got some more later. Only a few sunbeds are available & limited tables & chairs but nice views from the roof terrace.

Parking is good as its underground & secure.

Lots of restaurant's 2 mins walk away so we didn't book any meals. We ate at the Red Lion which does great home made food & a fantastic breakfast, all very good value.

Unfortunately we were woken up at 6am by noisy neighbours & somebody pacing up & down on the ceiling above.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
88 reviews
9.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
704 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Property: 525 Hotel
Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing