We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent once again”
Review of 525 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
525 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Third stay at the 525 and once again the hotel lived up to its reputation! Great hotel in an excellent location with an excellent breakfast buffet!

Roof top jacuzzi, sauna and swimming pool provide a great location to relax and chill out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

we are about to go to this hotel for the 4th time on sunday. it's 5 mins from murcia airport and in a great position and i can't believe what good value it is for a 4 star hotel.if it was in the uk it would be at least twice as much.

The staff are so very friendly and informative and the rooms are superb try to get a room overlooking the main square at the top of the town they are the best.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night break. Hotel very clean and modern located at the end of a bar and restaurant strip. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfy. We didn't eat in the restaurant but used the bar which was fine and not extortionately priced. The pool area is on the rooftop and has a good view to the sea. The pool is small and has limited beds. There is no shade by the pool apart from the inside lounge area and there is no bar service near the pool which I think is needed if you are going to be around the pool all day. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach where we spent most of our time as the sea breeze was lovely in the very hot weather. All in all a good hotel that with a few tweaks could be great!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main plaza as it can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent a week at the hotel. Very good location. We had a junior suite with 2 balconies, nice large bathroom and room with good furniture. It was all very clean and well presented. Strange low lighting in the corridors made them look dark but the room was really light. Staff very helpful. The pool is small. We also got free parking and a free extension to the room on our leaving day, amazing!

We ate out all the time as the restaurants and cafes are directly outside. Very nice town and in particular we had an opportunity to visit the old town. This place has many Spanish on holiday, which was good.
We travelled along the lagoon into La Manga, which is a concrete jungle and were glad we didn't stay there.

The only issue was that we had been given the information that it was five minutes away from the beach. This was more like 15 minutes walk.

The airport is a short distance from the hotel and is very near the flight path. This was not an issue as there were only a few planes and they were quiet. The problem was the Ryan Air pilots waving to us out of the cockpit and playing that awful Ryan air arrival music from speakers on the wings! (joke)!!!

Room Tip: Our room was away from the square and therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spooks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just spent three nights at this hotel, excellent rooms and location very modern and clean. Roof top swimming pool could have more sun beds but we managed to get a couple each day without getting up at a stupid time and reserving. Excellent value will stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 46m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located on the top of a busy street, but also just few minutes walk from the beach of Los Alcazares. The staff is very helpful, the hotel's lobby is nicely decorated, though when busy it's a bit difficult to find where to sit, there are only few chairs in the main waiting area. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable. Our room was not overlooking the busy square, which in high season gets crowded, but to the back street, so it was a lot more quiet at night. The roof terrace with the jacuzzi could be a pleasant alternative to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms are nice, very spacious and fully equipped. We arrived around 3.30 a.m. and despite the time the staff was very helpful and kind. It also has its own parking station. The hotel is also surround by coffee shops, restaurants and supermarkets, so you have around everything you need. Definitely cost for value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
958 reviews
2.3 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
98 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,328 reviews
9.3 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 525 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 525 Hotel

Address: Calle Rio Borines 58, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 525 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 525 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
525 Hotel Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing