We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
MAIN POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAIN POOL
Arched floral entrance Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
MAIN POOL
Arched floral entrance
Front of house
Ground floor patio
Ground floor shaded porch for al fresco dining
Ground floor living room
Ground floor fully equipped kitchen with back door exit
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor shower room with toilet
Main bathroom on first floor
Main bedroom on first floor
Balcony from main bedroom
Solarium with all day sunshine
Solarium
View to the pools from solarium
Sky view looking out
Five minutes’ walk to strip for supermarket, restaurants and shops
Another view of the strip
Ten minutes’ walk to sandy beach
Beach
Beach
Church in the old town
Trainer jets on one of their exercises
San Antonio Restaurant with sea view.  This is in the old town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ArthandAn...
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very clean and pretty complex which is small and therefore not overcrowded. The accommodation is a two bed, two floor apartment style house which also has a roof terrace. The facilities inside are excellent with everything you need. As we are both aged 79 we wanted a ground floor room with easy access to the pool. During our stay we went to a few restaurants on the plaza, the Saturday market and walked to the Mar mentor which was easy distance and flat. There is a craft market every evening at the top end of the plaza by 525 hotel and also a supermarket. The night before we came home we visited a market just a short walk up the main road (by Lidl) which we were told opens every night during peak season, they were also setting up a fairground.
Overall I would highly recommend this accommodation and can't fault the owners Barbara and Paul who were superb in both contact and helpfulness, the lady who picked us up from the airport, Mandy, was also very good. Top Marks from us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Arthur and Angela Very pleased to hear you had a nice break and the location met your needs. Thank you for your valued feedback which is greatly appreciated. We hope to you again in the near future.

Paul and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you so much Jack for such a lovely review and I am very pleased you found L.A. and our property and complex to your satisfaction. I would be pleased for you to stay at our place again should you decide to revisit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Climber66...
1 review
“Excellant place location”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Patricia 3 we found it spotless clean and never had any problems with anything Mandy collected us from the airport and delivered us on time and explained all the local knowledge we needed to know. Very helpful. Barbara the owner is spot on with communication and very helpful ,even putting in a food and drink starter pack as shops closed for hols The accommodation lacked nothing really nice. The location is excellent as its just a short walk to the beach and even shorter to all the local entertainment. .We didn't hire a car as there is no need to. The main supermarket is at the beginning of the so called strip on left About 5 minutes ,it contains everything really big inside and the fish is brilliant Try avoid midmorning as all the Spainish crowd around not surprising. It closes Sunday but Lydl open Plenty of room around the pool and all very friendly yes a very nice place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
I am pleased you had a lovely time in L.A. and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonk22...
Prestwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic property and location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an excellent property and location, the accommodation and complex were spotlessly clean, great pool and very quiet at night, very close to the strip and the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In general the property and the location
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfnut20...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“holiday in a quieter part of spain free from rowdy element”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

great apartment. cleanest we have had in los alacazeras. well furnished but could do with place mats and covers for the loungers. apart from the minor complaints it is a really well situated apt for all the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: solarium
Liked least: no sunbed cushions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overall good,but with some issues”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just returned from a 9 night stay in this resort.after reading the reviews we decided to stay here as we wanted to stay in an authentic Spanish town with activities that would keep our boys aged 16 and 11 busy.we have stayed in the costa calida before and were looking at possibly buying out there.
we used the owners agents to pick us up and transfer us..it was only a 10 minute drive and they were very good,we also used their car for the remainder of our trip,even though the car was a bit tatty it proved to be reliable.
the house was in very good condition and clean ,but could prove to be a bit expensive if you used a lot of the air conditioning,both were metered as explained in the description,the house has no natural air flow and did get very hot,we tried to only use the air-con at night but it still cost us over 20euros not a large amount,but if used more it could soon mount up
it was hot on our trip,but having stayed before in this heat i would have preferred a property that you could use the breeze to keep it cool.the outside seating area could also benefit from a ceiling fan to circulate the air..
minor issues these were and you could live with them,but the biggest disappointment was the rules in the pool area.this complex employs a lifeguard who looked so bored that he looked half asleep..there seems to be a ban on any sort of fun in the pool..no balls of any description are allowed at any time..even a tiny table tennis ball being played with quietly with no one else in the pool was not allowed.even the sight of a ball had residents jumping out if their rooms to remind everyone on the rules,a lot of other families thought this was an overreaction,the guard also even told a father to not enter the baby pool when he was playing with his very young child,considering this was in peak school holiday time it all proved to be very annoying and i would suggest that families with children look elsewhere if they want their youngsters to be allowed to have a bit of freedom
even though the house was very clean and spacious i feel they could have gone the extra mile by providing a little more thought to their guests.the sunbeds were uncomfortable and only for a few euro's i m sure the provision of sunbed cushions would be appreciated,a welcome book with tips and guides again would be a nice touch and letting us know the wi-fi password would have been helpful
,even tough other guests new it already by the times other people would be sitting on the wall outside the house!
small points i know but in a time were there are many places to rent these little things go a long way
the town itself was about a 20 minute walk and there are bars/shops only 5 minutes way .unfortunately the little train did not seem to be operating which was a shame.the local beaches were not great and the mar menor on this side was dark and muddy with some floating bits!..completely different from the la manga strip side which was clear and clean.we used the beach at santiago as this was a bit better and had inflatables in the sea to occupy the kids.
Spain this year did have the feel of neglect and was dirtier than usual,probably a sign of the times,but the area was safe and driving was easy
i ve tried to make an honest review as we don't like to complain but i think if anyone else is thinking of staying here they would benefit from all experiences good or otherwise.
overall the house is as described and the owners agents were good,the area was OK the markets good, the fresh food and fish cheap to buy and we enjoyed our stay,but would not come back as there are other places better and apartment complexes that can offer more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the old town
Liked least: the pool rules
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location 5 minutes flat walk to the supermarket, shops, bars restaurants & 10 minutes to the Mar Menor beach. Everything worked inc coffee machine, white goods, cooker & super quick wifi lovely outside space & exceptionally clean. We had a super holiday in this lovely town house, maybe sunbed mattresses would have been an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing