We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Pad

Swimming Pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pools
The Pad Front patio Master Bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Swimming Pools
The Pad Front patio
Master Bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Twin Bedroom
View of Living Room space from dining area
LIving room area
Bunk Bed Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Los Alcazares Beach
The Pad - by night
Restaurant on stilts - Los Alcazares
View of The Pad from the fountain
The Beach
The Beach - Dusk
Relaxing by the pool
The Pad's new Choppers for guests to lowride along the beach with ipad holder and speakers!
Roof Terrace Deck & Bar overlooking pools
Rooftop Terrace (complete with hardwired fridge and BBQ)
Master bedroom
Encarnacion Restaurant & Hotel
The Front Garden
Water Fountain at the front of The Pad
Entrance to The Pad
Entrance to The Pad
New BBQ
G&T on the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise A
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Pad is located in a lovely central location with easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants. The holiday home was very well equipped and we made the most of all the amenities, including the bbq, terrace and lovely pool. James (the owner) arranged for us to check out late on our final day as we had a night flight. Julie who met us with the keys was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would thoroughly recommend The Pad and hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcurl60
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent location well kept grounds and the pad had absolutely everything you could possibly need.
Close to the shops and the beach and plenty of places to visit .
Hopefully we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Many thanks for the nice review and hope you will be back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thankyou so much and we would love for you to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edward p
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay villa met all our requirements”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

very nice property,everything you need is available,very close to restuarants,supermarkets,and seafront .the complerx has agreat swimming pool and the gardens are kept immaculate when we go to Los alcatheres again would definatley try to book The Pad again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thankyou for your review and your welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks so much and glad you enjoyed it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally Y
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 19 day stay at The Pad,by far the best holiday home we have stayed in.The property is beautifully presented,very modern and super equipped with everything you could possibly need,whether staying as a couple or a family. From buckets and spades to baby monitors you really don't need to worry about anything! We loved sitting on the roof terrace,a fabulous sun trap and a great place to sit at the bar with a glass of something nice! There is even a fridge, so not far to go for a top up!The property manager Tania was very helpful and when we had a problem with the washing machine,it was replaced within 24 hours! Fantastic service by great owners.The Albatross complex is very pretty and extremely well maintained,very close to all amenities and a 10 minute stroll to the beach.
The booking process was so easy,helped by the fact that the owner James responds very quickly. We met James and his family on our last day,despite the fact we were checking out, they stored our luggage at the house as we had a late flight and offered us the use of the shower later on should we need it. We really appreciated their kindness. We would not hesitate to recommend The Pad,it was fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing