We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pearl's Plaice

Pearl's Plaice
Ranked #12 of 132 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: English Fish & Chips Restuarant,(more than just a chippy) Freshly cooked Cod or Haddock with NO skin or bones. Half Chickens, Holland Pies, Cheeseburgers, Kebabs, Battered Haggis,plus much more. Also offer daytime snacks, breakfasts, jacket potatoes etc. Licensed bar and all the favorite soft drinks. All our products are Fresh cooked to order. Sky Tv and Wifi.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have a holiday home in this area but this is the first time here,the food,service and price was all excellent and we will defiantly be visiting again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    58
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish & chips”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were taken here by friends and I didn't expect too much as it was situated between several bars and other open air restaurants.
But the food was really good. I had Cod, chips & mushy peas and it was the best I have had for a long while and exceptionally good value for the price paid.
We were told to go for the 'large' fish but no more that the medium option for chips and anything else as the portions are very large - be warned. Best value meal on our week in Murcia

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croxley Green
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The fish is to die for. Will cook your batter just as you personally prefer it. I don't normally eat fish but this something so good.
Pity it isn't open all year at night.! But would then need more indoor tables

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tippy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cayetano, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had visitors here who just love Pearl's Plaice and for them no visit would be complete without at least 1 visit, it was twice actually. It doesn't matter what you order here it is always well cooked and presented. I always have fish & chips but other people in the party chose various dishes and as always it was empty plates all round. No doubt about it we will be back with or without our visitors!

Helpful?
Thank mrswooinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“a taste from home”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent value and service at this family run business. It does what it says on the packet, perfect fish and chips the same as we miss back in the UK

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank peterandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's Plaice also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Pearl's Plaice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing