We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 3 week summer holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunset View

Exterior of Sunset View house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Sunset View house
walkway to pool Sitting room with sliding doors to terrace and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior of Sunset View house
walkway to pool
Sitting room with sliding doors to terrace and garden
Dining for 6 overlooking the gaden
Master bedrom - set as singles
Master bedroom set as double
Los Alcazares promenade - your local beach.
Evening stroll along the promenade
Water sports on the Mediterranean side of the Mar Menor
Sand castles on the beach
7th hole
Cartagena Port
Giant-man art in Cartegena Port.
Nature's art in Cartagena
Market shopping
Fresh and gorgeous!
Roda golf course from the club terrace.
Roda Golf Club terrace restaurant.
Sunset view at the close of day. Sit on the balcony and watch it go down.!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smurf0220
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 3 week summer holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself my husband and 3 young daughters stayed in this house. The resort is on a golf course which is very well maintaned and has security which makes it very safe. Its only 10mins from the airport which was great. The lovely pool is only a few feet from the house and was clean and never too busy. Our girls loved the pool. We hired a car from roda fm, Dennis was a great help and gave us a lovely welcome. The beach is not far but would need a car. We drove to la manga beach a few times, 30 mins away . Worth a visit. I thought i was in florida. Theres plenty lovely family friendly restaurants in los alcarzares.
The club house is lovely. We often went over after dinner for few drinks and kids had there tablets, wifii was free. The house itself was spotless, very comfortable. I suffer with back problems and can say they have the most comfortable beds ever. Never had any pain during the holiday. over all we had a fab 3 weeks holiday. I would recommend this property, we will definately return.
Thank you very much Pam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardmanF...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Relaxing Holiday!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Sunset View in July. The house was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. The house was within 5 mins walk to the Clubhouse and a short taxi ride to Los Alcazares where there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars. We had use of a large swimming pool near the house overlooking the golf course which was lovely. We travelled with our teenage daughter and father-in-law and the holiday gave everyone just what they wanted. We will definitely return to Sunset View again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation and cleanliness of the property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddiekwij...
Doncaster
2 reviews
“A good location for sunbathers and golfers”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The complex is both safe and clean, as was the town house we stayed in. We needed a location that was going to appeal to both golfers and sunbathers and we got it here. The house is in a convenient location and well maintained, clean and also well equipped. You will need a car or transport to get to beach(30-40 minutes walk) and to shops.If you are a golfer the course is superbly maintained and the club house is exellent both for facilities and food. I would stop at this location again without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security of facilities
Liked least: location from beach
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to hear the birds chirping and to see the sun shinning
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sami r
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing