We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lauryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nick b
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great stay in a truly lovely apartment.
Very clean and help on hand whenever and will definitely stay again and the balcony and pool really made it

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Many thanks for the review and see I will look out for your request to book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAFrain
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended - excellent place!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second stay at this apartment - we loved it so much last year we wanted to return! Two week family holiday with 3 year old and 4 year old. A set of grandparents joined us for the second half of the holiday. Excellent apartment. Well kitted out, clean apartment with large balcony that benefits from late afternoon sunshine. Loads of space for the kids to play on. Ceiling fans were great because it was so hot. Brilliant pool, perfect for kids - they didn't want to get out!! Saturday market is wonderful. Local supermarket sells gluten free food which is important to us. Bit of a walk to the nice beach, but apart from that it's pretty much perfect!! We will be returning! We have recommended it to family :) THANK YOU!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Many thanks for your review,.
Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The who complex was clean and surrounded by Spanish familys
Liked least: No Aircon, struggled with the heat at night
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angie S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

16 blissful days staying here.
Booking process very easy, good communication with owners and full of information for the trip.
Met at the airport and tour of local area is offered which is very handy.
Gated complex accessed by key. Apartment roomy, well equipped and balcony overlooks the pool.
We didn't hire a car as the beaches, restaurants and entertainment can be reached on foot within 15 minutes.
Lovely beach promenade with plenty of tavernas, sun bed areas and even an inflatable activity island in the sea which was great value and fun for the children. Water sports available too.
Supermarket 2mins away - make use of the trolley at the apartment which really helps with a heavy shop (water and wine!).
Lots of lovely restaurants nearby but do try Marea which is a 2 minute walk away and Little Sicily on the main strip which is a fab Italian and great night out.
Also visit the huge local market on Saturday mornings.
All in all a brilliant holiday, great base, great location and you won't be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to complete, really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just come back from our fantastic family holiday. This was our second stay in this apartment and it was like home.. Spotless throughout and well equipped for all our needs. We loved the pool area and I must admit I have stayed in big hotels and have not come across a pool so clean and has a friendly atmosphere, my girls loved the night swims. Lovely beach within walking distance and we loved visiting The Square in the evenings which has lots of restaurants and bars. Fantastic 10/10. Thank you to Pat and Martyn for looking after us so well during our stay. Will be booking again!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Many thanks for the detailed and informative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AAFrain
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment, highly recommended”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks, 1 week as a family of 4 with 2 young children, and 1 week as a family of 4 plus 2 grandparents. It was a perfect base for our holiday. Very clean, tidy and well kitted out. The balcony was ideal - it was large and safe with a lovely view of the pool, plus it got all the afternoon sunshine. The pool was wonderful - a tad chilly but empty most of the time which meant it was pretty much a private pool! The toddler end of the pool was great - very safe and shallow, perfect for our little ones. The transfer service was excellent and really made our travelling easier. We phoned for a transfer as soon as we had collected our luggage at the airport and the car arrived within minutes, with booster seat and baby car seat organised and ready, and we were at the apartment within minutes. Super when you have tired little ones!! The apartment is close to the airport, which didn't bother us because we live near Bristol airport - but perhaps something to consider if you want total silence. The roads around the apartment were very quiet, as was the apartment block generally and the surrounding area. We found it very peaceful. There was a decent sized shop 10 minutes by foot from the apartment which stocked everything you would need. There is a Saturday morning market 10 minutes away selling your usual items, which was great. The child friendly beach was around 30 minutes by foot with 2 young children in tow - worth bearing in mind if your children don't like walking. We took it in turns to give piggy backs and made use of our pushchair. The roads were quiet with pavements everywhere which was good. The apartment was kitted out with travel cot and high chair. It really was a great holiday home. We all loved it and had a fantastic time. Would seriously consider going back!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment, cleanliness and equipment provided
Liked least: Distance from the child friendly beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing