We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already enquired for next year availability!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lauryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angie S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Already enquired for next year availability!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a lovely 10 night break. Really good value for money.
Great welcome and transfer from the airport.
Quite busy at this time of year but pool not too crowded and beach sun loungers available if you arrive by 1100. Weather was fabulous so enjoyed long lazy days at the beach. Children tried wind surfing and lots of other water sports available.
Loads of restaurants within 15-20 min walk but definitely try El Patio 2 for authentic Spanish food and the Arches for some good British grub.
Already looking at dates for next year as will be returning for sure.
Thank again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Many thanks for the great review. No probs for next year just let me have the dates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious apartment and pool area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a great stay and our holiday rental exceeded your expectations. You know our contact details for next year.

Many thanks

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liz m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment to stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Apartment is very clean and well presented. Everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Large balcony overlooking good sized pool. During our holiday the pool was very quiet. 10 minute walk to a lovely beach, which has plenty reasonable priced beach bars. As previously mentioned it is a 20 minute walk to main plaza. We enjoyed this walk, and there are a few restaurants and bars about 10 minutes walk away. Main plaza has restaurants, bars and coffee shops to suit every budget. Martyn and Pat very helpful, picked us up from airport and gave us a tour of local area. Would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time and offering your feedback.

Great to hear that you had a good time and the apartment was to your liking.

Yes we also feel it is worth that extra 10 minutes walk to get the better places to eat and drink. We also find walking back along the beach promenade is a great way to walk off the extra Spanish cuisine.

Glad to note that you will be coming back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & peaceful
Liked least: Nothing, didn't want to come home because it was so relaxing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review.

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay plus the fact that you are looking at returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cork
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: A little walk to restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2013
Many thanks for the positive feedback.

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment exceeds your expectations.

Yes, the main square of restaurants are 15-20 minute walk away, there are places closer but not to the same quality and price of those located in the square.

This is one of the reasons why we keep the rental price so low, more money to spend on eating out and what better way to walk off the food and drink then a relaxing walk back to the apartment.

I am glad that you are thinking of booking again later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Znagemq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and super clean, even the communal areas - good for a relaxing holiday without fighting for sun beds :)”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I've stayed in Los Alcazares for the last 15 years due to family living in the Valle de Sol. That is 25 mins drive from the mar manor which is a wonderful, big cove that makes it great for swimming and snorkelling etc. the water. (That's why we rent a villa once or twice a year and stay at the families home the rest of the time - family villa is too far from the night life. Here, on the mar manor is few degrees warmer than the sea at Alicanti and surrounding coast line, the difference is amazing. The beach is cleaned everyday and this apartment is maximum 10 minutes stroll to the beach. It's a bit away from the main strip of restaurants ( 20 minute walk or 6 euro in a taxi if the sun has gone to your head!) but there's a supermarket 2 minutes away and the odd cafe and restaurants in easy reach which are all good. If this apartment was 10 mins walk nearer main strip, you would pay double to stay there so do the maths! (And dont believe the tour operators as you can always double their estimates!) The apartment was spotless, compfortable, modern, a few good English channels for any kids, film channels and we got ITv and channel 4, plus lots more. The balcony overlooks the pool and its perfect. Sun or shade all afternoon on the balcony - you choose! Absolutely everything you need here. The complex of villas is small in relation to some complexes they build in Spain - I guess about 60 apartments and a lovely pool with plenty of space. Thats plenty big enough, ideal IMO The occupants - mainly English and Spanish which I like and speaking a little Spanish goes a long way. Me hablo espanyol muy mal but I was treated like family for trying! On the holiday lettings site it says there is a £50 cleaning charge but the owners told me there was no cleaning charge so check this with owner. I wasn't charged. I guess if you make a real mess then you may rightly have to pay towards this. Martyn picked us up and dropped us off at no extre charge - most rentals offer this and do charge, even though most apartments are near airport. Martyn is a lovely and helpful host. I arrived late at night, 10pm and was flying back at9pm. There was no booking for the day I was going home so I was allowed to use the apartment until my departure at no extra charge. All these things add up and make renting villas quite expensive sometimes. You will not be ripped off here, I would go again and I know my hard earned money is going to genuinely hard working people.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Many thanks for the honest and positive feedback.

We ae glad you enjoyed your stay and found the airport shuttle both friendly and free!

Please come and pay us a visit next year and spread the word.

Kind regards

Apartment Lauryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisling N
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great place to stay and ideal for teenagers”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed here two Summers in a row and really enjoyed it. The apartment is spacious, clean with great facilities. It is well located within 10 minutes walk of the beach and within easy reach of many lovely tapas bars as well as places for teenagers to go. The beach is gorgeous and stretches for miles with little beach bars along the way. Would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the apartment is so spcacious
Liked least: There was no pool furniture (sun beds, chairs, umbrellas)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing