We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CasadelMarj has it all,great location bright...”

Review of CASA DELMARJ

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane H
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“CasadelMarj has it all,great location bright clean well equipped house”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Thank you Carol and Donny
This was our second time to CasadelMarj . We all had a lovely time . The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the beach ,the shed had a great array of beach toys and equipment. Perfect .And the dishwasher was a lifesaver!
Keyholders Kevin and Mandy very helpful.
Hopefully we will be back.

Jane and Dag Henrichsen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house on beautiful complex close to all amenities.”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my elderly parents and having the bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor was excellent. They also loved the shaded terrace at the front of the property where there was comfortable seats. A 5 minute stroll takes you to the Square where there is a huge assortment of restaurants offering a wide variety of cuisine. 3 large supermarkets, Lidl, Consum and Mercadona also within 5 minutes walk. Booking process was seamless and Carol was extremely helpful. We used the meet and greet service which was excellent. Mandy and Kev were extremely professional and helpful and kept in touch during our stay ensuring we had everything we needed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilacfair...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice position close to the plaza and beach”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

myself and my brother stayed here for 10 days during a very hot heatwave, air con in main double bedroom very welcome, air con in the lounge filters through to the twin bedroom, the house was cleaned to a very high standard and the meet and greet service with welcome pack provided by Mandy was excellent. Easy stroll to the nearby beach where you can walk down the street to the beach and get breakfast at Penny Farthing. There is a champagne bar in the square under 525 hotel where you can get a glass of champagne before getting dinner at one of the many restaurants in the plaza. El patio IV is an experience with a big fire that cooks the food recommend pulpo and the swordfish, you can cook your meat at the table if you so wish and the wine i very reasonable, the local spanish dine here. Tapas bars galore which is what I love. Lovely holiday hope to return thank you very much elizabeth and martin

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballygowan, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: all was good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and pool area
Liked least: Television! My husband would have liked a wide flat screen tv!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sadieg111
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of staying at Casa Delmarj twice a year for the last four years. I find the house great lots of space and very clean.I love the pool and garden areas which is kept very well maintained.If you are looking for a great holiday go ahead and book, all shops are five minutes walk away and the beach is fantastic just ten minutes walk away.My husband and i went on a mini cruise around Le Manga, plenty of eating places. The public transport is quite good.Weather has always been very good.I have never had any problems with anything whilst i have stayed at the house but i know if i had a problem i could get in touch with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything,airport ten minutes away.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Los Alcazares is perfect for a lovely quiet holiday. The beaches are lovely and there are great resturants and bars.
Liked least: The apartment, the pool area and local residents, they made us feel uncomfortable and the rule book made up by the residents is very long.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
I have been advised by Holiday Lettings to respond to this review.

Firstly we are very sorry thet the guests were let down, in the last four years we have never had any kind of feed back like this. The guests said they stayed a few doors away last September and i would like to point out that there is a huge difference in temperature from July to September. We do not advertise that the house is fully air conditioned and the hot air conditioning unit mentioned is in fact a heater for guests in the winter. We also do not advertise that the sun terrace is covered.
The fold up sun beds described as poor quality are only light beds for easy carrying to the pool etc anything more substantial would be to heavy to carry, these loungers are replaced yearly and the ones in question are only a month old. The sun loungers on the sun terrace have been replaced.
The issue with the euro cards has been addressed with our key holder who is usually very accomodating and we are very sorry for this oversight. I must also point out that all guests are allocated a standard amount of cards for their stay and only have to purchase extra cards once they have used their quota, this is common proceedure to stop misuse of leaving the air con units on whilst not in the property.
We cannot comment on the resident who requested that the towels were removed; only that we are very proud of the high standard of the complex and this can only be maintained if looked after by the guests and permanent residents.
Finally we are very disapointed that these guests did not enjoy their stay at our lovely three bedroom house(not apartment). The cost for them of £83 per person in peak season is very competitive and over the last four years we have never failed to be fully booked with satsified guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing