We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb meal”

Restaurante Bacchus
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An excellent restaurant with an international menu. Speciality is tender steak served on oak platter with mashed potatoes, tomate provencal and asparragus. Beautyful interior and also a lot of seats outside. Established 2006. Warm welcome!
South Shields
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“superb meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

A starter of excellant Carpattio, fillet steak on a plank to make your mouth water and sole with prawns and dill sauce - quite delightful. Hubby continued with lemon meringue pie which was tart with plenty of gooey meringue. 4 glasses of wine between us and a coffee; total bill 57 euros - very good value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henryandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    36
    7
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Another excellent meal at Bacchus !! The food is fresh and very well presented a definite value for money meal. The Garlic Prawns and the goats cheese starter are a must and the quality of the fillet steak is excellent, my children enjoyed the spare ribs, cooked to perfection. After all this if you have room for a dessert the freshly made Lemon Meringue and Apple Pie are also delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterflygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food - atmosphere could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Visited Baccus once again last week after having a great meal in June. Food was still fantastic (the garlic chilli prawns to start are a must have) as was the service.

The first time we went in June we were lucky enough to have gone on a Saturday night when Baccus had a DJ playing, the restaurant was heaving and there was a really good atmosphere so on this visit we thought we'd go on a Saturday night in the hope that the DJ was a regular Saturday night fixture. Unfortunately he wasn't there and due to the restaurant being half empty and not in the greatest of locations I felt that the atmosphere was severely lacking also felt like the whole meal was a bit rushed as they managed to serve us starter, main course and drinks for two of us in under an hour - personally speaking I would have liked to have had a bit more of a gap between starter and main but that's a personal thing.

Overall, great food definately worth a try but unfortunately the lack of atmosphere meant I only ate here once during our 10 day holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Food was very good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at 525 Hotel last week, and thought we would try Bacchus after seeing its position on the TA rankings. it was a 20minute walk along the main road to Robelamar area where this restaurant is found. unfortunately the area is not at it's best anymore and this restaurant is practically in a back alley area. BUT saying that the staff are very welcoming and the food was very good in a "home-cooked" way, not high class restaurant. The portions were quite big and main course we had a Plankstek which as said before is served on a wooden board, this was different a tasty.
I'm not sure that everyone would think it is worth the walk, but we really enjoyed it and would go back if we come to the area again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So pleased we chose here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I have just spent the last week in Los Alcazares to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in the Hotel 525 at Mercadona Plaza which was superb and excellently situated. This allowed us the choice of many fine restaurants right on our doorstep and without exception all we ate at were really good.
For our anniversary evening we had decided by reviewing tripadvisor.co.uk prior to our visit and then from recommendations while in resort, that we would eat at the Restaurante Bacchus in the Oasis area of Los Alcazares. This could have been walked to but we chose to take the easier option of a taxi which should cost no more that 10 euros return from Mercadona Plaza depending on how generous you feel about tipping.
We were so pleased that we had decided to make the effort to venture away from the area we were staying in, as this restaurant was fabulous. Helene and her colleague at front of house made us so welcome and the service was first class. I chose a bottle of red wine at 18 euro but on Helene's recommendation we instead had one at 12 euro which was excellent.
We both chose exactly the same starter, main course and desert so unfortunately we can only review four dishes. We both had the Spicy garlic prawns in a hot chilli sauce/garlic and bread to start which were fabulous, we did however, also order a portion of garlic bread which was also excellent but not necessary with this starter, as there was enough bread provided with the prawns.
Our main course of the 'Plankstek' Fillet steak with pepper sauce was again quite different but really, really good, the mashed potato, pepper sauce and asparagus wrapped in bacon were all delicious and the fillet steak was cooked to perfection.
Unfortunately, as we had booked a later table, the homemade apple pie had all gone by the time we came to order desert as it had looked wonderful. As such we both had the Lemon Meringue Pie and were not disappointed.
Helene then brought us a lovely cocktail on the house to celebrate our anniversary and arranged a taxi to take us home.
In honesty, the restaurant did not look much on arrival but the way that Helene looks after you and the terrific food cooked by Christer make this an absolute must visit destination if in the area.
In conclusion, we are so pleased that we chose to enjoy our anniversary at Resturante Bacchus and would thoroughly recommend this to any one.
We are certain that we will return when next in Los Alcazares.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bacchus also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Restaurante Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing