We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed atmosphere, extensive menu”

La Diva International Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 125 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, extensive menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

At the end of a week's self-catering at Roda, we decided to splash out and have a slap up meal out. A quick read of the TA reviews led to us choosing Diva. Soon after we sat down, the drinks order was taken. The drinks arrived very quickly which was just as well, as you'll need some refreshment whilst you make your selection from a very wide menu. Eventually, the four of us in the group all chose different starters and mains. The starters were all fantastic and not a crumb was left on the plates. When the mains arrived, the waiter had misheard my order, the error was very quickly rectified with the correct dish (Xacuti Chicken) arriving promptly. Again, all the meals were fantastic. All in all a good experience, and when the bill came, it turned out we hadn't splashed out at all. A very reasonable price considering what we'd eaten/drunk, and the service was exemplary (a complimentary Amaretto because of the incorrect dish being served was a very nice touch).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tooky_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    71
    40
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exceptional value, exceptional taste and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during are 7 day holiday because the food, service and value was fantastic. We would definitely strongly recommend to other holiday makers and we will be visiting again next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M9bog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good safe choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

always good quality food and varied menu - tikka chicken starter was good.
currently doing 3 courses and drink for 14.95

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank arky25Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Estupendo Comida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We first went to La Diva around 5 yr ago and have been visiting the area around 4 times a year, the food then was stunning and slowly worked our way through the menu. We were at Roda in October this year and having not been to La Diva for the past 12 months we decided to visit again, We cannot say how incredible the menu choice was and how difficult it made choosing our meals......but when it came.....the lamb shank was stunning......the pork melted in the mouth and deserts absolutely delicious. La Diva keeps on improving year on year, exquisite food, fantastic service and above all relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Dave & Lynda

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndah815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olveston, bristol
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“second helpings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We holidayed as a family of 5 in August and with so many different restaurants to choose from on the strip tried out many different places and to be honest did not have 1 bad meal in a fortnight. However for our last night we took a family vote of the place we would like to go back to for our last meal. Out of the 5 of us (kids ages ranging from 12 to 6) this place was the unaminous vote. The staff are very friendly but not in your face and the food was fantastic. Being August the Strip was packed out with many people waiting for tables but we did not feel rushed at all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foleyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Diva International Restaurant also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Diva International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing