We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresco Bistro - the best!”
Review of Fresco Bistro

Fresco Bistro
Ranked #43 of 127 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresco Bistro - the best!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are regular visitors to Los Alcazares and having tried most restaurants in the area since we began visiting 12 years ago - we reckon we have found the best in Fresco Bistro.

Always a very warm welcome from the owners Kristian and Kaisha - and their friendly team.

The food always exceeds expectations and the steaks are amazing!

Being a coeliac, I have a very strict gluten free diet - and the owners take this very seriously and make sure that the ingredients in my meals are gluten free. In fact, given a little notice they will prepare gluten free salmon fishcakes which are delicious!

Strongly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Murcia, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Al Fresco”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I live in Spain and Al Fresco is by far the best restuarant in the area. Kristian, the owner is friendly as are all of his staff and the food is excellent. We've never had a bad meal and would definitely recommend it.

Andy - QPM
quattro property management spain

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special Occasion”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a busy restaurant in the evening.It has excellent food and good service.It is beside Hotel 525.Booking is advisable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flanaganmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Excellent the best restaurante in the area,we will came back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The service and the atmosphere in this restaurante it was amazzing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frescoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murcia spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A very friendly restaurant, a good menu all reasonably priced. The food was well cooked and tasty,good sized portions. Well done to all concerned.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco Bistro also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Fresco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing