We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value "family getaway" hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Costa Narejos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best value "family getaway" hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked on the spur of the moment for short stay with the family. Room was modern, clean and tidy. Bathroom was small but for a short stay - who cares?
Great facilities, friendly, helpful staff and just a stones throw from beaches, bars and restaurants.
Unbelievable value - Recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tiredman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    297
    53
    15
    11
See reviews for
352
265
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just back from a glorious 11 days at the Costa narejos. This is the third time myself and my family have stayed in 12 months. We received a lovely warm welcome from Naomi on RECEPTION WHEN we checked in, she remembered us from the last time. Stayed in room 430 which looks out onto the street but also has a sea view and sun from afternoon onwards.
Food was first class, even better than last time. Cleaning staff are wonderful, so cheery which is no mean feat considering the heat! A very special mention to Angeles Gomez on reception who was so good with my grandson REILLY and bent over backwards to grant our wishes on our last day...you're a star!!
All in all an all an excellent stay apart from noise outwith the hotel but you'll always get inconsiderate people wherever you go, only hope they never darken this hotels door..

Room Tip: All of good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nananoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel because of the good reviews on here and we were not disappointed, indeed the hotel was better than we expected.
We booked directly with the hotel and were offered some really good discounts. We opted for a room with an extra large terrace (407) and also had the tea/coffee making facilities for a surcharge of 25 euros per day. This we found to be extremely good value.
The Room... This was a large room with an enormous bed, plenty of storage space, 2 very comfortable armchairs, a well appointed bathroom with a powerful shower over the bath and everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was also a fridge and a safe. The crowning glory to the room however was the terrace, it had a large area to the front with fantastic views over the Mar Menor and also continued down the side of the room with a pool view. It was accessed by 2 sets of patio doors, so that if you opened both you got an extremely welcoming breeze throughout the room. The terrace was furnished with 2 sun loungers and a table with 4 comfortable chairs. I must also add that the aircon was the quietest I have ever experienced.
The food... We were on half board and both meals were served, buffet style, in a large airy dining room. Both breakfast and dinner menus were extensive, very well cooked/prepared with good quality ingredients and extremely tasty.
The hotel... It is spotlessly clean throughout, with large lounges and a separate bar/entertainment area, both had very comfortable seating. The entertainment was mostly geared towards children, this was understandable as we were there at the start of the Spanish school holidays. The majority of the guests were Spanish and my wife and I found them to be both friendly and courteous. There was also a number of English, Scottish and Irish people staying there, we found it to be a good mix. A special mention must be made of the hotel staff, who were without exception, helpful, friendly, cheerful and very efficient. We did not use room service or the spa, so I have not rated them, but I heard from other guests that they are very good.
The area... The hotel is situated in the newer part of Los Alcazares and is in a perfect position, 5 minutes walk one way and you are at a lovely sandy beach with very safe swimming and a promenade that seems to stretch for miles. we also paid only 6 euros for the hire of 2 sunbeds and a sunshade for the day, amazingly good value considering the prices charged in other resorts. If you go out of the front of the hotel and cross the road then a couple of minutes away is the square where there are numerous good quality restaurants, bars, shops and even a large supermarket. The nearest airport (San Javier) is only a 10 minute drive away. It cost us 7 euros by taxi.
I would highly recommend the Costa Narejos to anyone who likes a clean, comfortable family hotel. It is without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in, and we intend to return very soon.

Room Tip: The rooms with an extra large terrace are well worth paying extra money for. The views from them ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel since it opened and we are never disappointed. The staff are excellent, always helpful and cheery, whether in reception, restaurant, bar or housekeeping, first class service. Food, drink are good and the hotel is spotless. It is an ideal location for us, 5 mins in a taxi from airport and 2 mins walk to the beach. We are just back from a 26 night stay and have already booked 2 holidays there for 2015, both 25 night breaks, cant wait. Whenever we arrive at the hotel we are greeted like old friends and thats very special to us, and we always meet up with other people who come back every year, which is great and says so much about the hotel. The only one comment we would make this year is that we have noticed that some of the chairs/sofa's in the bar area are getting a "bit tired" looking but I suppose that is to be expected after the number of people who have sat on them over the years.
All in all, a fabulous hotel and certainly deserves my excellent rating

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haggis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a wonderful holiday , very relaxing, well loked after and the food and accomodation was of the highest quality, we were so impressed we have booked again for next year to make sure we could get our booking before the accomodation was all taken. We may even spend a few days later on in this year.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room . The rooms on the sides of the hotel are more preferential, if you do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathlees_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was really good, plenty of choice and very nice! The rooms were large and spotlessly clean. The pool area was lovely and the bar area very comfortable. Already booked to stay again in September and bringing friends with us too this time. Brilliant location near the beach too!!!

Room Tip: We chose to pay 5euros per night extra to have a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 3 nights and my parents had their own room for 3 nights. The rooms were a good size and they were clean. The elevator would insist it was 'overloaded' and would beep with only 4 people in it (2 of which were little kids who were going back to their room from the pool). The reception staff were friendly but the restaurant staff could do with a lot of improvement. We had breaky included so went down on our first morning and the staff member who asked for our room number marked off the wrong room, when we tried to let them know that wasn't our room number they just ignored us and asked the people behind us what room they were in. We assumed we were to find our own table as we were told nothing, this was the same every morning we ate. The hot food was cold and the cold food was never filled up so we constantly had to for it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zowie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCostaNarejos, Director Comercial at Hotel Costa Narejos, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us and your comments.
The hotel has 4 elevators, with their maintenance contracts updated. 3 of them are for 6 people and the other is for 4. After reading your comments, we have checked them with several persons inside and all of them worked properly.
In reference to breakfast service, as it is buffet, every guest is allowed to sit down where they would prefer to. However at lunch and dinner time, guests are escorted to the tables.
The buffet is continuously being replaced by two people, but sometimes it may take a little longer depending on how much food needs to be replaced, because we have 37 different varieties for Breakfast.
Once again thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again in this hotel.
Yours Sincerely.

Angel Solano
Hotel Costa Narejos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
9.1 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#6 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Narejos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Narejos

Property: Hotel Costa Narejos
Address: C/ Rio Dobra 2. Los Narejos, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Los Alcazares
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Alcazares
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Narejos 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive four-star hotel offers 191 stylish rooms including 1 suite, 5 junior suites and 58 family rooms (with a spacious living area with a sofa bed). Each of the 191 rooms and suites is equipped with a safe, air-conditioning, telephone, satellite T.V., mini-bar and an en-suite bathroom with hairdryer. The hotel is located in Los Alcázares which boasts one of the best beaches of the Mar Menor, 'Los Narejos' and is in an excellent location. It is easily accessible from San Javier Airport (3 kilometres ), Alicante Airport (60 kilometres ), the train station (14 kilometres) and is also in close proximity to the motorway. This hotel offers a warm and friendly atmosphere with all the excellent facilities you would expect from a 4-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Costa Narejos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Narejos Hotel
Hotel Costa Narejos Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing