We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Costa Narejos
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

set in a great location close to the beach and the square, a lovely traditional Spanish sea side town.
the room and public facilities were spotlessly clean
the bar staff were pleasant and hard working, along with the restaurant staff.
food was buffet style and always fresh with plenty of choice.
we will return !

Room Tip: small balcony on rear facing rooms but wasn't a problem for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    308
    55
    16
    12
See reviews for
365
272
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grangemouth, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Return trip to this hotel, great location just off the beach. Hotel is modern and still in good condition rooms have minibar which is really handy for the cava! No charge for the minibar, pleasant change. Pool area nice and quiet in October , not ,any children . Breakfast was nice, nothing too exciting but good coffee.
Restaurant t's across the road , a bit "British " but good value, still can't find where the local people eat.
Lots of places to visit , we hired a car for the week , huge mall opened the week before we arrived,
Really nice staff in the hotel, lovely and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Second visit this year, in September took my elderly parents there for a holiday, needed a wheelchair, the hotel helped me organise this. We decided on a family room as this has two bedrooms and lounge and bathroom, with a large balcony overlooking the pool and sea views. Everyone really enjoyed their stay here, you can relax and enjoy and it is so easy for disabled people to get around the hotel and also down to the beach and all along the promenade into cafes and bars, no problems at all. It was a lovely relaxing time for us all and we enjoyed the evenings entertainment each evening, music and dancing with a lovely mix of people. Happy hour in the bar was a great idea we were able to try out cocktails for E2.00, very nice too. The food as always is fantastic the choice could not be beaten, all fresh fruits and salads, always fish on the menu and of course meats, so much choice you can not try everything while you are there and we stayed for 5 days. The staff as always so helpful and friendly and they can not do enough for you.
Also went in October with a friend and again we had a great time at the hotel, enjoyed the Spa and a massage and even tried out the gym. Looking forward to going again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathrow, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located to everything so that's great.
It wasn't overly busy when we were here but would say if it was the pool area wouldn't be big enough to cater for everyone but the beach is only a short walk.
It has spa facilities but never had time to use them.
Would say though definatley more for adults.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melheathrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

get the meal deal - about 36 euros for a 4 star hotel with all you can eat breakfast and dinner and do you know the best thing....the food is very good an amazing choice - great staff - very good beach 300m - good English food across the road if you get homesick - I use a wheelchair and handicapped rooms are very good... also great weather October 25 degrees

Room Tip: ask for big balcony for free you may get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is an excellent 4 star hotel about 10 minutes from San Javier Airport.Large,very clean rooms with balcony.The food selection and quality is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful.It suits both mature holidaymakers and families with young children.There are two outdoor pools with plenty sunbeds,and pool towels are available at reception for a nominal refundable deposit. It is a short distance from the beach and miles of promenade.For those who wish to go on B & B basis there are several good restaurants closeby.We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay and plan to return again.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors,facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flanaganmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet area just 10 mins from San Javier Airport. It is seconds from the most beautiful beach you will ever find. It is on the Mar Menor. The hotel is the most friendly place I have ever stayed. The staff go over and above their duties to make you welcome, comfortable and have an enjoyable stay.
The cleanliness is second to none and the food is excellent. The range of choice is amazing.
Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, cereals, several types of bread, juices, cold platters, bacon, eggs, fried and scrambled!! beans, mushrooms, tomatoes etc..
Dinner has such a huge range of salads, soups, pastas, fish, meats etc., etc., you would have trouble making a choice!!
The entertainment is varied to suit young and old.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing enjoyable and excellent value holiday. Mary Byrne

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a sea view and a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
0.3 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
681 reviews
2.4 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
10.5 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Narejos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Narejos

Property: Hotel Costa Narejos
Address: C/ Rio Dobra 2. Los Narejos, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Narejos 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive four-star hotel offers 191 stylish rooms including 1 suite, 5 junior suites and 58 family rooms (with a spacious living area with a sofa bed). Each of the 191 rooms and suites is equipped with a safe, air-conditioning, telephone, satellite T.V., mini-bar and an en-suite bathroom with hairdryer. The hotel is located in Los Alcázares which boasts one of the best beaches of the Mar Menor, 'Los Narejos' and is in an excellent location. It is easily accessible from San Javier Airport (3 kilometres ), Alicante Airport (60 kilometres ), the train station (14 kilometres) and is also in close proximity to the motorway. This hotel offers a warm and friendly atmosphere with all the excellent facilities you would expect from a 4-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Costa Narejos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Narejos Hotel
Hotel Costa Narejos Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing