We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres Joli - we loved it here and will come again!”
Review of Chateau La Sabine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau La Sabine
Reviewed November 20, 2009

The surroundings were beautiful with the leaves on the vines changing color with the seasons. Our hosts could not have been more attentive and considerate. Katherine was kind enough to help us plan our sight-seeing and prepared a wonderful regional specialty for dinner the night before. Highly recommended - try the rose for something a bit different.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scientist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it! The vineyard is family-run, and the owners have only recently added a few rooms to rent out to visitors. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean, and the bathroom looked like something out of a fancy spa. It really looks like the inviting pictures on their website! The included breakfast was delicious, including the homemade jams. Our first night we had a fantastic dinner at the chateau, where we were able to sample the house wines, which were spectacular! If only we could have carried more with us! Our hosts were extraordinarily friendly and clearly put a lot of love into what they do. They were adding a deck while we were there, and it looks from their website like they're having some music events there now. A fantastic place to stay if you want to experience the relaxed pace of the Corbieres and their and delicious wines without the pretense and inflated prices like you'd fine in Bordeaux. It's also a short drive from dozens of beautiful castle ruins and quaint towns that tempt you to miss your flight home!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luv2EatCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laline1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FANTASIA11, Propriétaire at Chateau La Sabine, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank anjobaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kikideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank celgar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse hotels
1.5 mi away
Jardins de Saint-Benoit
Jardins de Saint-Benoit
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa Celine
La Villa Celine
#1 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les S Sens du Sud
Les S Sens du Sud
#3 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Sabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Sabine

Address: Domaine de la Sabine, 11220 Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
Price Range: $106 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau La Sabine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau La Sabine France/Saint-Laurent-De-La-Cabrerisse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing