We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, very nice house, good food...unfortunately bad service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jardins de Saint-Benoit
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect location, very nice house, good food...unfortunately bad service !”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week, house with private pool , nr 159 (you really need that kind of house if you want some rest, the big pool is rather crowded, and the other houses are realle very near eachother in the central areas). Everything perfect, nice house, but the little problems you have are never solved ! The door of the refrigerator was broken, 1 air conditioning did not work very good, ... and if we mentioned it "it was he responsability of the owner". We did our rental by a travel company, so...we don't know about an owner. Also at arrival the "alarm" of the swimming pool was going of, and they did never any explanation to us...we could not turn it of. Our neighbours had the same problem ... the staff of the reception was really not interested at all in your well being here !
The restaurant was good, the staff was helpfull there. After all, we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Take a pool house, if you dont't want to be in the crowded areas, they are nice and better locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gee_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    127
    78
    37
    20
See reviews for
147
125
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a really enjoyable family holiday here. I chose this accommodation because I'm always very choosy with self catering and want a home-from-home experience. I certainly wasn't disappointed.
We had a 2 bedroom superior house and it was very spacious with all the equipment you would need. Very clean (apart from the floors which I'm not sure were cleaned a great deal!) and the furniture and appliances looked relatively new.
Although it must have been almost full and you did overlook other houses, it was never noisy or crowded. The pool area was the only crowded part and you did get a bit disappointed every day with the lack of sunloungers. The grassy shaded area behind the pool was ok to sit on though with towels.
One disappointment was the food as we did try the take away pizzas which were not great. Therefore didn't venture into trying the outside bbq or other restaurant so cannot comment on them.
The air conditioning could be improved as it was very noisy and you wouldn't want to sleep with it on but it wasn't a big problem and I didn't find it too hot at night (despite the weather being very hot).
The place was a bit in the middle of nowhere but once you got used to the 10/15 minute drive to the supermarket (you do need a car), it was fine.
Staff at reception were very helpful.
Had a lovely play area for the children. Was a very family orientated place and both my husband and I would actually return here (which we don't normally do). I

Room Tip: Superior rooms were a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 956Milly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

it is an interesting concept, in the middle of the countryside they have built a very congested housing estate, the large villas around the perimeter are ok as they at least have a view of the countryside but if you get a townhouse you may as well be in a town as pay to be in this location, when full at peak holiday times the resort is very crowded and the service poor, we waited 25 minutes for drinks to be served and it was not even a busy time of day, the staff busied themselves with tidying furniture rather than serving guests !

Our villa was lovely but again was let down by poor maintenace, on arrival the front door handle came off in our hands ! inside a further handle was laying on one of the beds as it had came off the bathroom but not bben refitted prior to our arrival. The oven was also dirty, the hob cracked. The place obviously aspires to be much better than it achieves, it has been let down by poor design and cheap products/ fittings in the properties.

The aircon seems to have been fitted as an afterthoguht and is the noisiest i have came across. you cannot sleep with it on. they have placed the units in boxes internally under the bedroom windows so if your travelling with children its ideal for them to climb on and endanger their lives.

Service also needs to be improved.

Mintenace had to visit our villa 6 times in 3 days to resolve problems that should all have been done prior to our arrival. dirty pool, missing door handles, dirty kitchen etc etc.

The local town is lovely and there are aslo excellent places to visit in the region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tonybillingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Great resort, nice equipped and decorated houses containing all facilities one could wish on holiday. Lots of activities organized and very friendly staff. Had to chase the reception to inquire about promised twice a week cleaning of the house and finally arranged for one cleaning during our 12 nights stay. Towels and toiletpaper are also not replenished until you ask for it upon which these are immediately delivered to the house. The main pool was very crowded and noisy and too little sunloungers were present. Separate kids pool seems to be added later and is separated from the main pool near the parking lot making it a place you don't want to go to. The food was ok. The BBQ was excellent and in nice surroundings. Price of BBQ was great, for EUR 17,00 you have a 3 course menu and wine was also not expensive. Soda's or fruit juices are ridiculously priced at EUR 4,50 resp. 3,50. The restaurant was a disappointment since they claimed to have a sommelier but he did not seem to know how to poor a glass of wine and offered a glass of wine which clearly included cork after he managed to break the cork when trying to open the bottle. I had to ask for a new bottle since the second glass also included cork upon which he opened the new bottle not in our presence. Furthermore the second week of our stay the restaurant was fully reserved making it not possible for us to eat there which I consider a joke.
All in all we had a great holiday and the resort has great potential but it seems that they are not equipped to handle a full house (180 houses).

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in a 5 bedroom villa. Great house, with our own private pool. Within the resort, a large pool and a kids pool is available as well. Great view from our garden. Nice play to stay with little kids.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamonLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in this resort for 11 days and loved every minute. As with every holiday, there are pros and cons. the downsides were that it was 40 minutes away from the nearest beach, so we didn't go very often. Also, it is very "Out in the sticks" so there is not that much nearby. If we went again we would probably go a week earlier as in the last week the weather was overcast and cloudy and we had the occaisonal storm. Also, there was a business conference on while we were still there, and we felt like unwanted guests which was quite annoying! On the other hand, the facilities were clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant and brasserie were great even though they were quite expensive. The pool is big and there are plenty of available sun loungers but you have to reserve them early! There is a fantastic kids club and a table tennis table by the pool which is fun. Overall a brilliant holiday, would definately go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Izzy81197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
17.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
12.5 mi away
Hotellerie du Chateau de Floure
18.7 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
7.4 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
22.0 mi away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 22 in Narbonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardins de Saint-Benoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins de Saint-Benoit

Property: Jardins de Saint-Benoit
Address: Avenue de Talairan, 11220 Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardins de Saint-Benoit 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the village as it was long ago among the Corbiere vineyards the sea and the garrigue. For nature lovers, for children, for epicures and explorers. A totally unique concept. Les Jardins de Saint Benoit has reinvented family holidays. Guests come from afar in order to live one of Europe's many unique experiences. The village is completely integrated into its environment with its small houses typical of surrounding villages, its pedestrian cobbled streets, its fountains and olive groves, and its elegant pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardins de Saint-Benoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Saint-Benoit Hotel Saint-Laurent-De-La-Cabrerisse
Jardins De Saint-Benoit France/Saint-Laurent-De-La-Cabrerisse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing