We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons Redcar - CLOSED

Seasons Redcar
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went here soon after it opened - the prices were high for Redcar so we expected something special. We were disappointed - the coffee was not very large (and no saucer so had to put spoon on table). The quality was fine but certainly not worth the money -we didn't even try the food given the prices are so much higher than elsewhere in town (which has a range of decent cafes)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Within 2 mins of walking in...Dirty tables, young staff with the presence and personality of a brick. Undercooked potato wedges and a watery pork stroganoff that had the consistency of dirty dish water. £15? What an opportunity that cafe is hope they don't blow it with lax staffing and poor food....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent a wonderful hour in this place with the love of my life. Food was excellent and teh coffe was mega. Service was first class with lots of choice. Yes its a bit expensive but the food is worth it and it lifts the whole area. I would recommend the Salmon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Rip_Curl_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level Contributor
375 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A lot of complaints about being too expensive.I can only think that people think that you should pay no more than 50p for a cup of tea or coffee. my wife and I expect to pay a reasonable amount for a good cup of tea or coffee. The cheese scone that my wife had was full of cheese and delicious, my soup was very good. All the staff were very friendly and efficient.
We shall be revisiting today

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redscarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

you may go up the beacon for the view but find somewhere else for a drink.You may have a sea view but so do other cafes in Redcar.The teapot may be designer but the tea is a weak excuse for tea.At over £2 for a person for tea forget it.The cakes also are expensive.All in all I won't be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsdRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Redcar also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing