We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Spice Talk Indian Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 96 Restaurants in Redcar
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The restaurant was recomended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The food was good although the service was a little on the slow side, possibly due to staff training.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilternprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    18
    11
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“May review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have always enjoyed the food here. Bar prices however are a little pricy. There is also a £7-95 / £9-95 all you can eat buffet on a Sunday which is quite good value.
Nice surroundings and attentive staff but I wish the drink prices were less.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lack of consistency”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

All though some may say two out of three ain't bad I'd like to disagree.My previous orders have been, very good until my last order which all I can say was flavourless rubbish.I've eaten Birds Eye frozen meals that had more flavour than the chicken dupiaza served up onmy last takeaway.All I can say is the dish was revolting .If you want consistency in my opinion avoid likethe plague.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've visited spice talk many times and never had a bad meal. I love a good Indian meal and highly recommend. I've eaten in with family, with my partner and ordered as a take away. Food is always tasty, generous portions and good quality and value. The staff are extremely polite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, superb value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I went for an early evening meal from the 'Happy Hour' menu and were delighted with the quality, quantity and value. The onion bhaji starter and the chicken jalfrezi main course were outstanding but really the whole meal was delightful. We have eaten in scores of Indian restaurants in many parts of Britain and abroad over the years and can honestly say that the food here is among the very best we have had at the price. And what a great price! £8.99 per head for 6 courses is just superb value. And the portions were not the measly ones you often get with these 'special price' meals - they were huge! We will definitely be back before long.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Talk Indian Restaurant also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
Guisborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spice Talk Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing