We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”
Review of All Welcome Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redcar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Welcome Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Redcar B&B and Inns
Great Yarmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay. Clean & tidy and a great central location, walking distance to the race course about 15 mins and the sea front 5 mins. Rooms lovely, warm and comfortable, decorated well and the bath was a welcome treat, as with other guest houses with only a shower. You made us feel like one of the family. inviting us into your own living room and meeting the rest of your family. We will be coming back later in the year. Cannot understand the bad reports of the previous reviews, must have been another guest house they stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluTak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

very friendly welcome from owner.
room was very well presented and very clean.
bed was very comfy.
would definitely recommend this hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Can only echo all the previous comments, I think the landlady herself must have written the good review. It was diabolical. Ever had a bad breakfast, or a bad room but a good breakfast and forgiven all in the morning. Well you'll get a double whammy with this joint. Can only suggest you avoid a serious upset tummy, and bad back, and avoid this place. Sleep in your car, outside a cafe!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shedman6914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcar hotels

bobbygirl24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

I have family in Redcar and try to get up there at least once a year for the Horse Racing which is a real fun day out! (Although you can never guarantee the weather in the north of England!) My Dad now has a one bedroomed house and so me, my sister and our partners had to book a hotel. We stayed in the All Welcome In which is walking distance from the race track and offered "Luxury En Suite rooms."

Our room was a twin room with extremely dated bedding and decoration. It looked and smelt like the room had not been lived in for several years and as for the en suite?? A cupboard with a toilet and shower cubicle would have been a better description! And the door fell off after we tried to open it the second time.

All in all two nights cost £71 for the two of us on a bed and breakfast basis. We did not dare to eat the breakfast but another guest made a complaint due to the bread being frozen, only to be told that they put it out frozen so it stays fresher for longer!!

If we had not paid £40 deposit on the rooms and there was another hotel available (they all get booked up very quickly on a race weekend) then we would have definitely stayed else where.

I cannot stress enough how awful the hotel was and would suggest that if anyone stays in Redcar, stay well away from the All Welcome In!

  • Liked — The power of the shower was ok
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redcar hotels
0.2 mi away
Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Abbey Guest House
Abbey Guest House
#1 of 2 in Redcar
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Claxton Hotel
Claxton Hotel
#2 of 10 in Redcar
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 10 in Redcar
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Alpine Guest House
#8 of 10 in Redcar
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armada Guesthouse, Redcar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Welcome Inn

Property: All Welcome Inn
Address: 81 Queen Street, Redcar TS10 1BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Redcar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redcar
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
All Welcome Inn Redcar, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing