We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Centro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Schwabach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Centro
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Ive just got back from a short stay in Germany.

My customer booked this hotel for me.

I would like to say that even though it was a very short stay the hotel was very nice.

The hotel is located near the centre of town so you can walk in to the main square.

The lady who owns it was at the desk waiting on my arrival and the check in took all of 30 seconds...... Big hotels take note.

The rooms were an fair size with work station and flat screen TV.
Also spotless and clean
The rooms are open plan rather like IBIS.

The bed was firm but that how I like them so that was another plus.

The shower room was well appointed and again very clean.

The breakfast was well layed out and had everything you could want from a continental style with hot eggs made to order.

Check out was again painless.

Schwabach is a medium size town with a nice square and some good places to eat and drink.
Its not the type of place you would spend weeks however if passing through then the Hotel Centro would make a nice stopover hotel.

Its also very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dreamday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
luzern
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

sorry but for me just the best , its new , its nice and its sooooooo fiednly , cant be better !!!!!! i will be back soon !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ernestoschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

A well designed modern and friendly hotel tucked into the centre of the lovely, but non-touristy town of Schwabach. Its nine rooms offer different sizes of accomodation, but all are spacious and uncluttered. The breakfast buffet was also extremely good relative to the number of rooms, and I would recommend having a freshly cooked omelette with eggs from the hotel's own chickens!
Its position means you can reach it easily from the motorway, and it's only a couple of minutes walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DickandBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Hotel Centro offers Mediterranean flair right in the historical city center of Schwabach. They offer guests nine quiet, exquisitely furnished double, triple and quadruple rooms. It is quiet, clean and spacious. Listen to the church bells toll on the hour and walk to the shops and dining in the city marketplace.

  • Liked — Size and location
  • Disliked — There was a slight language barrier with hotel owner.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwabach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
4.5 mi away
Landgasthof Krug
Landgasthof Krug
#1 of 1 in Dechendorf
5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Gelber Lowe B&B
Hotel Gelber Lowe B&B
#4 of 5 in Schwabach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Wendelstein
Hotel Wendelstein
#1 of 2 in Wendelstein
23 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
#73 of 126 in Nuremberg
27 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro

Property: Hotel Centro
Address: Suedliche Mauerstr. 9, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Hotel Centro offers Mediterranean flair right in the historical city centre.Perfect to discover Schwabach at night.We offer our guests nine quiet, exquisitely furnished double, triple and quadruple rooms.Our guests start the day with a substantial breakfast according to continental standards. It includes many different types of bread, fresh fruit, juices.The eggs you get for breakfast are really fresh: they come from our hotel’s own chicken-coop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing