We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the Best Holiday Inn Express in Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have regularly stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany and this is the best one that we have visited. It has all the same high standards and levels of consistency as you would expect of any Holiday Inn Express. It's very close to the motorway and there is quite a bit of local free parking, or a reasonably priced underground garage. It's not far to walk to the Schwabach S-Bahn station where there is a regular and swift service into Nürnberg. There is free high-speed wireless internet in the rooms (8 hours worth for Priority Club members). However, the most outstanding feature was the breakfast - an order of magnitude better than any other Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in - really good. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are using this hotel as a sleep over on our way to Czech Republic. It is an excellent hotel and a great value. The staff is really friendly and very flexible which is very important for us as we are travelling with two kids (3 years and 3 month old). To make the stay comfortable we got offered a a baby bed and sofa bed as well, so there is lot of sleeping space for everybody:) the breakfast is excelent and it is included in the rate. Even if it wasnt, we would have it as the choice is really big. The location is great too, just couple of minutes of the motorway - and you dont hear anything in the rooms. The only thing which is missing is a dinner. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but if you know this, you can always stop somewhere on the way or explore the town of Schwabach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LF_Strasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in great shape, appears new and very clean. The rooms are nice, large and well kept. I stayed with my family, and had two rooms and both were very nice. The bathrooms were also large for Europe, and the shower (no tub) was very good sized.

As others have pointed out, the hotel is close to the highway, and was an easy stop on the way through Germany.

Breakfast was included. It is your normal European buffet. It was sell stocked, and had plenty of staff to keep it fresh.

Each room had coffee and tea, but no mini bar.

This was a great find for a quick stop close to the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed several time here, always excellent.
Well managed and maintaned, outstanding breakfast for HI Express (also including scrambled eggs), friendly and efficient staff and very good location to the Autobahn A6.
Only negative point: There is a Burgerking near by only, for a reasonable dinner you have to re-use the car to go to Schwabach or Nuernberg.
Despite to a currently running construction site adjacent to the hotel ground, it is highly recommended for a stopover on a longer trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in September. The Holiday Inn Express has the standards consistent with US locations. The room was clean and supplied with Holiday Inn toiletries.
There is a Restaurant and also a bar connected to the restaurant, but one has a short walk to the sites and sounds of downtown Nuremberg where culinary delight await.
The staff was excellent and helpful with directions. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Prices in Nürnberg where sky high in the period we had planned our stay. On Hotwire I booked this hotel for a good price. Arriving the location seemed a bit dodgy and I checked in the women was really rude, not a great beginning. The rooms are clean and basic. 
Now the good news. The bed are great quality with a good choice of pillows. The shower is amazing I can’t remember the last time (or any time) I turned the water down because the water pressure was just to much. 
Last suprise was breakfast being included I didn’t expect to much of it but is was really good with more then enough choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear marijke1974,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room, shower and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk which was unacceptable. We will look into this and I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Really good value for money, easy to locate and the staff was extremely helpful. I was was traveling with the whole family(me, my wife, 2 kids, our nanny and 4 dogs) so with that kinda circus you could expect some problems when checking in but not in here, the whole visit was so easy as it could be..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwabach
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 4 in Allersberg
69 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
896 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
3.5 mi away
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
#77 of 126 in Nuremberg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Address: Wendelsteiner Str. 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you at our new opened Hotel „Holiday Inn Express Nürnberg - Schwabach“ in the historical gold-beater-city Schwabach close by Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing