We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in great shape, appears new and very clean. The rooms are nice, large and well kept. I stayed with my family, and had two rooms and both were very nice. The bathrooms were also large for Europe, and the shower (no tub) was very good sized.

As others have pointed out, the hotel is close to the highway, and was an easy stop on the way through Germany.

Breakfast was included. It is your normal European buffet. It was sell stocked, and had plenty of staff to keep it fresh.

Each room had coffee and tea, but no mini bar.

This was a great find for a quick stop close to the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    156
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
118
93
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rudolstadt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed several time here, always excellent.
Well managed and maintaned, outstanding breakfast for HI Express (also including scrambled eggs), friendly and efficient staff and very good location to the Autobahn A6.
Only negative point: There is a Burgerking near by only, for a reasonable dinner you have to re-use the car to go to Schwabach or Nuernberg.
Despite to a currently running construction site adjacent to the hotel ground, it is highly recommended for a stopover on a longer trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in September. The Holiday Inn Express has the standards consistent with US locations. The room was clean and supplied with Holiday Inn toiletries.
There is a Restaurant and also a bar connected to the restaurant, but one has a short walk to the sites and sounds of downtown Nuremberg where culinary delight await.
The staff was excellent and helpful with directions. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nuremberg.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Prices in Nürnberg where sky high in the period we had planned our stay. On Hotwire I booked this hotel for a good price. Arriving the location seemed a bit dodgy and I checked in the women was really rude, not a great beginning. The rooms are clean and basic. 
Now the good news. The bed are great quality with a good choice of pillows. The shower is amazing I can’t remember the last time (or any time) I turned the water down because the water pressure was just to much. 
Last suprise was breakfast being included I didn’t expect to much of it but is was really good with more then enough choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear marijke1974,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room, shower and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk which was unacceptable. We will look into this and I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magyarpolany, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Really good value for money, easy to locate and the staff was extremely helpful. I was was traveling with the whole family(me, my wife, 2 kids, our nanny and 4 dogs) so with that kinda circus you could expect some problems when checking in but not in here, the whole visit was so easy as it could be..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay and easy to find off the A6. The rooms are clean and the datff are very friendly and speak good english which helps people like me
The only negative was that they allow dogs in the breakfast area. my wife has a real phobia about pets near her and to have 2 dogs in the breakfast area really concerned her

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I selected this hotel for a night stop in our journey from Berlin to the Black Forest as it is about mid-way plus gave us the opportunity to visit the Playmobil Fun-Park the next day which is about 20 minutes drive away. The hotel is located right off the freeway which was great after a long day drive. The rooms are big - We had a double bed + a sofa-bed for the 4 years old + a crib for the 1 year old. Breakfast is included in the room price and was rated as "good" by me and "great" by my wife. The only warm food at breakfast was scrambled eggs but there were plenty of cold dishes including yogurt, fruits, cold meats and orange juice. There is also a self-service cappuccino machine.

Check-in was fast as it seemed like the hotel was half empty at the time. No problems as far as cleanness. Room decor is basic but nothing was missing. You also get one hour free wireless internet (just ask in reception).

We payed 75USD for the night which was a free-cancellation rate for a Sunday night. Weekdays are a but more expensive. Good value for money when traveling with children due to the large rooms and free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwabach
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 4 in Allersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
#4 of 5 in Schwabach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
11.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
Address: Wendelsteiner Str. 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you at our new opened Hotel „Holiday Inn Express Nürnberg - Schwabach“ in the historical gold-beater-city Schwabach close by Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing