We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Times!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house.
Back patio wet bar. Back patio -- two hammocks and lots of seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
Front view of the house.
Back patio wet bar.
Back patio -- two hammocks and lots of seating.
Another view of the back patio.
View from the front door.
Kitchen.
Living room.
Master bedroom with queen bed and its own en suite bathroom.
Master bathroom.
Side patio with bench seating and table.
Side patio.
Front view of house and driveway.
Second bedroom with bunk beds, pull out bed and en suite bathroom.
Second bedroom's bathroom.
Third bedroom on second floor accessed by external stairs, also with its own bathroom.
Ocean view from second floor bedroom.
Playa Santa beach -- 5 minute walk from house.
Playa Manglillo -- three minute walk from the house.
Laura's Beach -- four minute walk from the house.
Playa Santa beach at sunset.
Playa Santa beach.
Playa Manglillo.
Playa Santa beach.
Playa Manglillo from the sandbar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guanica, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
neburnolo...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome Times!”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time at Casita el Paraíso! Will do it again soon! Checked in 6/27, met Joe and his son, good people! The house was clean and all we needed was there; linens, cooking utensils, two refrigerators! BBQ, coolers. The outdoor area was ample, all covered, nice out door furniture. Two bedrooms in first floor have AC and full bathrooms, big second floor sleeping room; king size bed and 3 twin beds and full bath, only downer, no AC upstairs but plenty of fans. The house is old and needs a little bit of tender loving care, mainly paint, but don’t get me wrong, it is an awesome place! Nice neighborhood, walking distance to 3 great beaches, Playa Santa Rocks! splecialy on the 4th of July! I have a saying; you make your home wherever you go, and Casita el Praiso was our home for 9 days! Thank you Joe and Mr Machua! Will do it again soon!

Ps, the photo is our front porch view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Ruben — Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rt1820
08406
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Puerto Rican House”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Within a 5 minute walk to Playa Santa and other beaches. Far enough away to be peaceful at night. Location was very good. Joe, the keeper and his family were tremendously helpful and attentive. The house itself is an average puerto rican style home. My only suggestion would be to offer wifi if possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-y-ma...
Wisconsin
2 reviews
“outdated style”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Outside of home was lovely and the beach is in walking distant. Inside the home felt as if someone still live there. Personal items were still in the home, furniture, kitchen and bathroom can use a makeover.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Mary -- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and glad you enjoyed your visit. I can assure you that no one lives in the house -- any personal items (spices in the kitchen, beach toys, books/games/videos, high chair, crib, etc.) were left there by us for guest's potential use. House is rustic and old-school for sure -- makeovers certainly on our long-term to-do list, but we try to factor that in to the price in the meantime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irosario7...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My experience at Casita El Paraiso”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place is really nice, the beach is like 4 or 5 minutes walk and you can choose 3 different beaches, the house is very comfortable first floor you have 2 bedrooms with air conditioning, living and kitchen area need upgrade, is not air conditioning and it gets really hot there, also need tv upgrade, is only couple of local channels, and is only one tv in the whole house, also no wifi, and is one big bedroom with bath on second floor but is no air conditioning in that bedroom, all rooms have electric fan, that help some. Overall we had a great time, the owner was very helpful and Joe and his family super nice ppl, but definitely I will come back, I show pictures of the house to families and friends, they all ask me for the phone # to contact owner so they can make reservations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Israel -- thank you for your review, and very glad you enjoyed your visit. No question the location is the best feature of the house -- so close to the beaches -- it's why we fell in love with Casita El Paraiso for us and our little (now big) boys. We will definitely keep making improvements to the house, with more AC units and kitchen/living room upgrades high on our list. Thank you again, and look forward to having you, family and friends visit Casita El Paraiso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing