We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Certificate of Excellence
Roselle, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Experience !!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I must say is the first time I’ve been in this hotel and the experience was fantastic. Very good customer service – the entire staff are pleasant and kind and the hotels’ restaurant food is a delight – the area is convenient if you know the area to enjoy the beach and other tourist places – you can enjoy the night with beautiful clear ski by the bay – Overall Great price and I would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SynGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    95
    39
    17
    16
See reviews for
110
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This plantation house has a certain amount of character but the rooms are small and the windows are frosted and permanently locked which in itself gives a cell-like feeling. On the positive side, the price was good, the food, both breakfast and dinner served on the patio was good. Unable to serve wine because of the church across the road??? But you could bring your own bottle of wine to the table. The pool was unheated but passable and the children's pool looked grubby. Going back to the bedrooms, ours was very clean and the mattresses were excellent. Only a small open rail to hang clothes, a microwave, fridge (ice could be purchased for $1) and a very small 2 seater table - probably all good if you have small children. Another negative - apart from the Bodega 2 doors away where you could get a good meal, wine and live music, nowhere else was within walking distance except of course, the church. Good place to use as a base to discover the area around, with a car.

Room Tip: Difficult to recommend a room as all are small with small windows, frosted glass and are permanent l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The service at the front desk and the restaurant was very good. The room was small, but for the price, we had a great value! The beds were very nice, but a little too soft for our taste. The room was very clean and included a refrigerator. After our experience paying almost twice as much near San Juan for a dump of a motel, this was a refreshing experience. This hotel has the feel of a resort, but is small. The restaurant on site has very reasonable prices. Most resorts or hotels seem to jack up their prices for food, but the food that we had for breakfast was top quality and worth every penny of the $7 per person we paid.

I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that doesn't face the road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollingsworth2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood City, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A beautiful property with a ton of potential, the Parador 1929 just falls a bit short. Our room (215) overlooking the pool was quiet and clean; as another reviewer described "adequate" but the one and only window was locked shut ~ in a cement building, it felt claustrophobic ~ and we missed the breezes we would otherwise have enjoyed. The air conditioned dried and cooled the room fine. We had plenty of hot water for showers and commend these folks for their ecological awareness. The other buildings on the grounds are in need of rehabilitation; hopefully that will happen as it would add interest. The little church across the street was an unexpected and added plus; singing carried across the road and was truly delightful. We did have one breakfast in the restaurant - after that we scoured Guanica and found a place on the main drag - Vera's Bakery - which not only had a decent breakfast but a ton of local color.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny and Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed two nights in at the Hotel Parador Guanica 1929. It is located a short drive from fast food restaurants and has its own restaurant. The location was lovely. It is right on the water although there was no beach, only a pier. The pool was very nice. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Rooms are basic but adequate and the building itself is beautiful. We did have some issues getting the water hot enough for a shower. One thing to note is that there is no bar or liquor sold on the premise which was a little disappointing since we were only in driving distance from other places. Still, the no liquor, no smoking policy would make it a great destination for families

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

After carefully reading the posted reviews I was rather concern about booking this Parador. However, I did because it was less than a mile from family. I reserved 2 rooms. Upon check in they could only locate one reservation. Minutes later they were able to locate the other. That was not a good beginning. Rooms were small, windows do not open, and pool towels are provided at a $15 cost. I could not understand why guest had to pay $15?? Breakfast was slow and cold. However, the staff were all friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Unfortunately, I would not return to this venue since I require a more spacious room with more amenities. Coming from the metro area ( San Juan) I wanted to have more fresh air and natural light. Instead, I felt enclosed which was a problem. This was a BASIC ROOM... In addition, the air conditioner was rather loud. Management needs to upgrade the facilities. You can maintain the plantation concept with updated furniture.. Grounds were good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseaorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. However, the food at the restaurant was sub-par at best, and there was NO BOOZE on the premise! After a long day, that was the worst news we could have heard....
The a/c unit had one temperature (freezing), and the there was no hot water in the shower.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bgaillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guanica
18.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
688 reviews
8.0 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
8.0 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Costa Bahia Hotel, Convention Center & Casino
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
16.6 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador Guanica 1929? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador Guanica 1929

Property: Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Address: Carr 3116 Km 2.5, Avenida Los Veteranos, Guanica 00647, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Guanica 1929 Hotel
Parador Guanica 1929 Puerto Rico
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929 Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing