We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
64
46
14
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
46
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the waterocean breezeworked greattrip to puerto ricogilligansapartmentkayakingislandrental
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

When my husband and me stayed, this last weekend 4 of July, we are found the apartment is so deceptional, The bathroom is not cleaness, not hot water for the shower. The refrigerator is dont work, the lights in the closet dont working. The prices is too expensive for the accomodation facilities. The boat rides for Guilligan Island is not included. We dont .recomend this place for vacation or stayed a weekend. We are so MAD.and never come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I am not sure which unit you stayed in, but I was not advised the refrigerator was not working, and have not heard from any other guests. In terms of including the fee for the boat trip to Gilligans, we do not include as many of our guests do not go there. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed, as we strive to provide a nice stat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Nos encantó Mary Lee's by the Sea!!Bien cómodo el apartamento (Alegre), dos habitaciones y dos baños y con un patio y una vista increíble!!

We loved Mary Lee's by the Sea!! Our apartment (Alegre) was super comfy with two rooms and two bathrooms. The patio and the view were incredible!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank jmb112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We did not stay at Mary Lee By the Sea but did rent a two-man kayak for the day. Susie get our paperwork set up and Freddie got us launched. The paddle across the bay was short. Even on a crowded day (we went during Easter week), there was room to find our own space, paddling along the back of islands. Wonderful place to snorkel; we saw many fish and a lot of coral (brain, finger and fan). Lucky to see a flying gurnard and a coupe of tiny spiny lobster. We were told if we were too tired to paddle back in- call and they would come get us- talk about service. We did paddle our own way back and got to see a couple dolphin crossing the bay. Great time and very nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank AdventuresandLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We rented kayaks from here but would have loved to stay in any of their rental properties.

Everything was so quaint and relaxing, but not exactly luxurious.
There were many fountains and island themed decor to add to the mystique.

Rentals were simple and we had not made reservations. Note that kayaks had to be back by 4:30pm which we hadn't known prior to renting.

All in all we would love to come back and experience more of Mary Lee's hospitality.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eburnett821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

We did not stay here but visited twice during our trip to Puerto Rico. We paid $10 pp and were shuttled to Guilligan's Island on their boat. They loaned us 2 snorkeling masks at no charge and picked us up immediately when we called to return from the island. Everyone we talked with was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rautx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews