We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
64
46
14
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
46
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful view of the waterocean breezeworked greattrip to puerto ricogilligansapartmentkayakingislandrental
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We found this location after getting lost trying to get to guilligan's island. The staff was really friendly and helpful they took us to the island in a motor boat it was a wonderful experience. A really great place it has a beautiful view of the beach. Is a quiet area and very beautiful

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Diara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Lee A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for your great rating - we feel we have something special here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Very charming, felt like visiting grandma. Peaceful with no wifi, phones or TV. The problem was that our room was covered in bamboo from wall to wall and the floors with braided hay and it was all dusty!! Really dusty! The kids and I had allergies and finally came back sick. They need to vacuum floor, walls and ceiling.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank Viva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Lee A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

I thank you for your comments. We do our best to keep them clean, but with the units being so open, I would agree that sometimes they are dustier than would like. I am sorry about your allergies. We do have other units that do not have the grass rugs, so if you were to return, let us know and we will see about putting you in one of those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

My wife & I stayed in the 'Encanto' room for a few nights. In general, the stay was a great experience, and we would recommend it to friends visiting the area. The staff was very accommodating, and the room was well furnished. The room was wonderfully quaint & quirky. It was a fun, inexpensive alternative from the typical hotel/resort experience.

Negatives:
- This is more a neutral comment, but there were a few mosquitoes & ants. The room is right on the water under mangrove trees, so we thought this was normal. If you are concerned about this, take the proper precautions to avoid bugs (close doors, use bug spray, don't leave food out overnight, etc.)
- One of our patio reclining chairs was past it's prime and had cracks.
- The water taxi was temporarily out-of-service, but we were still able to get to Gilligan's Island through multiple means.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, well equiped apt., clean rooms, friendly staff, Guilligan's island in motor boat was practical, the kayaks were fun.

Only advice when you reserve a room: ask for Sirena 1, this room has a nice tile floor and none of those straw like rugs that hold humidity and trigger allergy or azma. (Beware as most rooms are covered with those rugs! )

Thank you for such a great hotel Mary Lee!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
4  Thank JeanneTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Visited this place this summer with my sister and our kids. Absolute wonder. Relaxing, lots to venture out and see. Bring your water proof camera, snorkle gear, and sunscreen. The locals will take you to Gilligans Island across the way for a steal, and very worth it. Bring plenty of ice and your cooler for the day. They have grills onsite for you to cook all day. Brink wipes for the restroom on Gilligans Island though :). Definately going back!!

Room Tip: Though the owners rent snorkel gear bring your own, You won't be sorry...
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GilliganIslandFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews