We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Certificate of Excellence
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was clean and very pretty. Views were beautiful & the beach was right there. Unfortunately, there weren't enough lounge chairs at the pools or beach and nothing is included except beach towels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    428
    148
    67
    33
See reviews for
432
509
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I didn´t wait for such a relax, beautiful, well preserved place en Puerto Rico. Although "Paradores" in Puerto Rico, most of them are not entirely for my taste and they are expensive for what they offer, this one is chip and service is excellent. The only negative thing I found was, there is not regular internal transportation between buildings 4 and 5 and the lobby or reception, and those buildings are toooooo far for eldest or handicap people. As part of the Royal-Holiday Club, I'm proud to have this one in our list. This is my first time in Copamarina, and will be ther soon, so I live relatively close to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDaniloG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The GEM in the Caribbean, this resort has it all for R&R, water sports and tennis. A beautiful resort hotel (one and two story buildings) directly on the water with a sandy beach, dock for boats, under the stars dining, and extensive spa services, we plan on returning in the future. Try the mofongo with a glass of Nieto Pinot Noir.

Room Tip: So many excellent rooms it's hard to pick one or two. Try reserving ocean-front 105 - 115 or sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firstlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Copamarina is an attractive, moderately-priced resort on the south coast of Puerto Rico. It takes 2+ hours to get there from San Juan, depending upon traffic. The resort is very attractive with a pleasant tropical décor, well-maintained, and beautiful vegetation. The most outstanding thing about this resort, however, is the excellent service - without exception, every single employee was friendly, efficient and attentive, a sign of good training and management.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all tasty and reasonably priced.

The ferry to Guilligan's Island was a pleasant day trip, although the island was extremely crowded with locals blasting music, barbequing, and drinking beer.

Road to get to resort is winding, narrow and unlit - if you are driving, try to arrive before dark.

Only negatives: no bathtub - only shower in room; late-night noisy neighbors (front desk/security took care of); a/c was a little noisy (but helped drown out the neighbors); and the beach is not that great (very shallow, lots of sea weed) - did not visit adjacent public beach, supposedly nicer.

All-in-all, a nice weekend getaway, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: rooms are in five buildings - five is the furthest; all rooms appear to have ocean view and easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanbpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Copamarina Beach Resort was an absolutely beautiful, tranquil, and one-of-a-kind resort.
The 2 hour scenic drive (we hired shuttle service suggested by the hotel which included driver and Lincoln TownCar) was just as much part of the trip as the beach. The mountains, water, fruit farms, and even the history of the area provided by the driver will remain a special part of our time in Guanica. Arriving at the resort was indeed "paradise," beautiful tranquil waters, lovely manicured grounds, inviting beach on the Caribbean Sea, comfortable and charming rooms. After several days of pure relaxation, (not to mention the "hydra facial" at the spa) it was difficult to leave. I highly recommend this resort for a quiet, relaxing, re-invigorating experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Spent a long weekend with the family and this place is just excellent! Service was great, nice clean room. The food was great. It is very family friendly. Peacefull setting and just absolutely beautiful. My wife loved it and wants to come back ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bustillojc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have to say this resort is lovely and so are the friendly staff. We were staying on our yacht anchored in front of the resort and spent the day there.Lunch and breakfast were great and the location fantastic!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guanica
63.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
72.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
63.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
79.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
63.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
18.4 mi away
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Rte 333 Km 6.5 | Caña Gorda Beach, Guanica 00653, Puerto Rico (Formerly Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Puerto Rico's undiscovered Southwestern coast is one of the Island's best-kept secrets. This beautifully landscaped, 20-acre tropical resort is situated on an isolated 3/4 mile crescent of Caribbean beachfront. The resort offers the finest in relaxation, dining, diving, sailing and eco-tourist wonders to create the perfect vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copamarina Beach Hotel Guanica
Copamarina Beach Resort All Inclusive
Copamarina Beach Resort Puerto Rico
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Rico/Guanica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing