We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for honeymoon and birthday, beautiful nice tropical hotel, the personnel very friendly in the FD. In the breakfast, LUIS (from the egg station) welcomed us VERY friendly and attentive to us all the time, he was just so awesome, great service. And also made a delicious omelets!!!!!! Took the boat to Gilligan's Island spend some hrs there and it was very enjoyable. Order a pizza from Las Palmas Cafe (not a fan about it) too expensive for what I received, I could do it better in my home! But apart that, ate at the pool and the hamburgers at the bbq were very good. Nice trip for my husband and I. Hope to go back some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msgioralys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stay at the Copamarina for three nights in May 2013. Upon entering the resort, we were immediately welcomed despite arriving early for our check-in. We'd read some reviews that people's rooms weren't ready at their check-in times and they had to wait for up to an hour, but we arrived a couple hours early and the front desk was actually able to accommodate us with just a small wait. Great first impression! Our room was 113 and offered a door to our patio which we used more than the front door (wish we could have had a key to the door like we did our main door, but we just went around with our door unlocked most of the time b/c using that door was more convenient!). The room was large and included a couch with a hideabed. The patio had two chairs and a lounge chairs and was just steps from the pool, hot tub, and beach.

We loved utilizing the free cabanas (we were able to get one two of the days we laid out!) along with renting a kayak (the guy was super accommodating w/ letting my husband rent a kayak the night before, gave us the life jackets and paddles, and he left a kayak unlocked for us so we could go out for an early morning kayak trip since they didn't open until 9 am!).

We ate at Las Palmas four times while there. We ate dinner our first night there around 9 pm. We will say that our service wasn't good at all (meaning we stood there to be seated and finally just sat ourselves after 10 minutes) and our junior server was the one who finally kept taking care of us and she ended up being fabulous!!! We ate there again for a late lunch the next day and our service was fabulous as it was for breakfast the day after that. We went for dessert the same day as the late lunch and it seems that dinner seems to be the service problem b/c the same junior server from the time before helped us again and she was again fabulous! Breakfast service was awesome and you definitely have to try out the breakfast buffet. It was absolutely delicious and we had an awesome coconut flavored cream of wheat type thing that was just to die for! Alexandras is the fancier restaurant that our info sheet from check-in said was only open Friday - Sunday, but it was open Sunday - Tuesday while we were there so maybe they have different hours depending on what's going on?

Guanica is a nice little town where we went hiking in the dry forest one morning and also ventured into the town of Guanica for dinner one night. Definitely check out Copamarina if you're looking for a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegretchmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I decided to spend a couple of days in Copamarina Hotel in Guanica because of a recomendation of a friend. Since You walk in the Hotel you can see the beautiful landscaping that sorround the facilities. Right in front of the Lobby theres a very nice Infinity Pool which has the beach as a background. The rooms were very neat and clean and the view from the balcony was simply attonishing.. You can see the beach and the pool right in front of You!! We took a boat trip ( private boat of the Hotel) to Guilligan Island which has the most clear water I ever seen. Nice snorkling around, but full of people with loud Reggatown Music, which made me come back to the Hotel in a couple of hours. We rather had a couple of Piñas Coladas in the Pool and latter rent a Kayak ( they had many water sports for rental). Very neat and tasteful restaurant in the Hotel and all the people around very nice and friendly! I highly recomend this Hotel and will stay again next Summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverAuffant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went to guanica on a family trip, last trip of the summer. We loved the place beautiful place, quiet and relaxing, perfect for rest or just hang out in family. Rooms are comfortable, but make sure to tell the person making the reservation that don't want the building 500s,too far away from the lobby ,its super quiet which is perfect but too far away, remember you will have to carry a lot of luggage. The beach perfect, things to do, scuba diving, you will have to pay in the lobby and if you stay long enough you will get certified. Gilligan island ,make sure you get up early, its get crowded really soon. Something that can be better is the prices for the breakfast, they should make a package, like 3 days stay breakfast free or something like it. Loved the gardens of the hotel, beautiful. place .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First I must clarify that I did not stay at the hotel but I walked around its beach and facilities during my explorations of South PR. The hotel's location is simply perfect and its beach is heavenly. It is the perfect spot for pampering and resting if you have the budget.

Room Tip: The ultimate experience is beachfront rooms of course, but you'll have all beachfront time you w...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Violeta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Where to begin??? Great relaxing and detoxifying resort! Rooms are amazing with tons of space! Food was good and the overall cleanliness of the resort was great! Perfect for romantic getaways, you can purchase a ticket to Gilligan's island from this resort which I highly recommend you do since its an enchanting and relaxing cay off the coast of Guanica! We loved our stay so much we will be coming back in December!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the garden view, they are much more private! ;)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliennise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent view, since the arrival nice and warm personnel, interesting surroundings.. And very very quiet perfect to be in contact with nature! Dont miss the Dry Forest, a trip to Ballena and Guilligans islands and try a MOJITO in front of the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guanica
3.3 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
21.8 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
79.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.5 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
63.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
18.4 mi away
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Rte 333 Km 6.5 | Caña Gorda Beach, Guanica 00653, Puerto Rico (Formerly Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range: $151 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Puerto Rico's undiscovered Southwestern coast is one of the Island's best-kept secrets. This beautifully landscaped, 20-acre tropical resort is situated on an isolated 3/4 mile crescent of Caribbean beachfront. The resort offers the finest in relaxation, dining, diving, sailing and eco-tourist wonders to create the perfect vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copamarina Beach Hotel Guanica
Copamarina Beach Resort All Inclusive
Copamarina Beach Resort Puerto Rico
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Rico/Guanica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing