We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Parador Villa Parguera(Lajas)(Great Value!)
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cofresi Beach Hotel(Boqueron)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Combate Beach Resort(Cabo Rojo)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perichi's(Cabo Rojo)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveler rating
798
459
162
77
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
459
162
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilligan's islanddry forestlas palmassea grasskiddie poolspuerto ricooutdoor restaurantgroupercaribbean seaalexandra restaurantsnorkeling tripla pargueramofongosouthwest coastbioluminescent bayrelaxing vacationoff the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed staying at this beautiful hotel. The staff was friendly, attentive and always meeting our high expectations. We had an ocean view room that was spacious, clean and had great amenities including local coffee. We have visited this property before and it gets better every time we visit. We had dinner at the outdoor restaurant and it was great, affordable and service was top notch we even meet the manager. We enjoyed the fairy to Gilligan’s Island and soaked up the sun. I will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: go ocean front on the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our family (5 adults) stayed in the three-bedroom villa at Copamarina. We were hoping for a relaxing, casual vacation in paradise, and we found it. Friendly staff, good food in the outdoor restaurant, peaceful, beautiful scenery, not too touristy or crowded. Had some wonderful passion fruit sangria at a vineyard in nearby Guanica. We were all ready to move there by the end of the week - need to win the lottery so we can make this an annual trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

First off, the physical location is fantastic. The staff is attentive, not 4-5 star but better than average. The reason for the lower rating is due to the rooms. We had one room in building four, second floor, ocean view/garden. This room was spacious and clean but a bit dated. Furnishings are in good shape considering how old I suspect they are and the linens as well. A bit thread bare but clean and functional. Second room was in building 2, ground floor. This room was also a dated but the main issue was nothing ever dried out and it was not that humid outside. This room just never felt dry, even with the ac working its heart out. It just made for an uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. We got driving instructions from the front desk to the marina for a bio bay touring and the instructions took us an extra 25 mins ... 20 mins turned into 45 and we ended up being late. See my review for Parguera Water Sports and Adventures - this was an AMAZING bio bay experience. Overall it was nice but don't expect resort like service or amenities. It was more like sleep away camp for adults.

Room Tip: Building four is far from the main entrance but the rooms are bigger and on the second floor, offer a decent view of the ocean and hotel grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulips12atx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabin O, General Manager at Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear ‘’not what I had hoped for”

Thanks for your recent review about your experiences at Copamarina.
Great news!! We have placed the order for new furniture that most likely will be in place early next year adding the extra comfort and luxury to our property. In addition we have added more alternatives for watersports activities such as Diving, Snorkeling and Snuba ( hybrid between Snorkeling and Diving), available just from our beachfront!

In addition, Copamarina features one of the best dining options on the coast, with fresh seafood catch daily from our waters, full bar, live entertainment during the weekends Tennis Courts, Bikes for rental and a full service Spa.

Please start planning your next visit same time next year to enjoy our new additions !!

Sincerely

Rabin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The property is not luxurious but still offers a nice ambiance for a relaxing getaway. We arrived on a Monday and were dissapointed that their restaurant Alexandra was not open. The staff @ the front desk were ok. When we asked questions about eating around the area they did not offer suggestions and were not polished about customer centricity and service. The view is beautiful and relaxing and the atmosphere is quiet and peaceful. We were pleasantly surprised with the food and service at their terrace restaurant "Las Palmas". Staff was attentive and nice and the food was quite good. We recommend the mofongo relleno de mero. Yumm! Our room was comfortable. Do not expect any luxuries but everything was clean and well kept. We found the beds to be comfortable. We thought this is a great place for families with young children however our room did not have a bathtub so that might be an issue for some. One great plus is that it is within driving distance of many great beaches.

Overall we had a great time and would come back again to explore more of the west coast of Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The balmy entrance was just the beginning of this beautiful hotel setting. It was quaint and peaceful and run very professionally. The Las Palmas restaurant was good since there was no where close by to eat. Alexandria's was only open on the weekend, pricey and not worth it. The rooms were clean and island-like. There is a lot to do around the resort and close by if you have a car and like to explore.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are very far from the main entrance. They do have a golf cart that takes you there. There are several pools and all rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34407Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews